answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

http://mindymcadams.com/myride/florida_info.htm If you are under the age of 21 you must take a motorcycle class. Ask your local DMV for a location. If you are over the age of 21 you can take a written test to receive your learners permit. Once you receive the permit, you are allowed to ride on the road legally, but NO passengers. Once you feel comfortable with your riding skills go back to the DMV and take your driving test. Once completed you will have a true motorcycle license. You can carry passengers now, but you must wear a helmet unless you have $10,000 insurance coverage. Best of luck!

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-02-19 18:47:37
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are motorcycle requirements in Florida?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Who offers affordable motorcycle insurance in the Florida area?

In Florida, motorcycle insurance is actually not required! Although there are certain requirements that must be met in order to drive without motorcycle insurance, and it is always a bigger benefit and safer to get insurance. Motorcycle coverage options are similar to those for cars, but cost much less. Each state sets it own requirements, so you should contact a few companies in your area to get quotes. Top companies in Florida are Geico and Progressive.


Motorcycle insurence in Florida?

Yes, motorcycle INSURANCE does exist in Florida.


Where in Florida are there motorcycle mechanics schools?

This site will gives you a listing of motorcycle mechanic schools in Florida. It is www.citytowninfo.com/employment/motorcycle-mechanics/Florida


Do you need a motorcycle license to register a motorcycle in Florida?

No, not to register a motorcycle but you do need a license to ride a motorcyle in Florida.


Do you have to have motorcycle license in Florida to drive a motorcycle?

yes


Do you have to have a motorcycle license to operate a motorcycle in Iowa?

Please check the requirements in the motorcycle manual (related link).


How old do you have to be to get a motorcycle license in Florida?

16 with a approve motorcycle DL


What are the Repo business requirements in Florida?

What are the requirements to become a repossesion business in Florida?


Can you transfer a motorcycle license from another state to Florida?

I had a Wisconsin License with a Motorcycle endorsement and when I picked up my Florida License they added the motorcycle endorsement with no testing or anything else required


Do you need a motorcycle licence to ride a 50cc motorcycle in Florida?

Yes, you are required to have a motorcycle endorcement to ride a motorcycle with a displacement of 50cc's or greater.


How old do you have to be to get your motorcycle license in Florida?

16 years old. And come January, 2007. You can't register a motorcycle in your name unless you have a motorcycle endorsement. There is no motorcycle license in Florida. You need to first obtain a driver's license -- which you can do at 16 -- and then get a motorcycle endorsement for it, which is granted only after a motorcycle safety class is completed.


Is a speedometer required on a motorcycle in Florida?

No.


Does Florida require a motorcycle helmet?

You are not required by law to wear a crash helmet in Florida however i would highly recommend that you do! Florida does not require a helmet while driving a motorcycle. http://www.edgarsnyder.com/auto-accident/motorcycle-accident/helmetlaws/florida.html


Can you buy a motorcycle without a license?

Can u buy a motorcycle without a license in Florida


Is it legal in Florida to have neon lights on your motorcycle?

NO!


What are the requirements to get into Florida?

There are no special requirements for US Citizens.


How much does it cost to get a motorcycle license in Florida?

To obtain a motorcycle license in Florida, you must be at least 16 and pay an endorsement fee. This fee is only $7.


Can you ride motorcycle in Baltimore with learners permint motorcycle license?

All the requirements and restrictions are described in the motorcycle manual (please see the related link)


Can you rent a motorcycle without a motorcycle license in Florida?

In the state of Florida you need a special endorsement on your drivers license in order to ride and rent a motorcycle. You must also take and pass a basic rider course to get the endorsement.


How old do you have to be inohio for your motorcycle license?

Please check the motorcycle manual for all the requirements and procedures (related link).


How old do you have to be to get a motorcycle license in cali?

Please check the motorcycle manual for all the requirements and procedures (related link).


Do you need a speedometer on a motorcycle in Florida legally?

Yes, you have to have a speedometer on a motorcycle if you will be driving on the streets of Florida. This is the law and you will be issued a fine if you are pulled over and it is discovered you don't have one.


Does Florida require motorcycle helmets?

No, you are not required to wear a motorcycle helmet in the state of Florida as long as you are 21 years of age and have at least $10,000 in medical insurance coverage.


Can you drive a motorcycle off a dealership with a permit?

no you can not. In Florida you have to have endorsement on license before you can legally ride a motorcycle


Do you have to have a motorcycle license for 49cc motorcycle in Florida?

No, a motorcycle license is required for anything with over 49cc displacement, a regular class E license will suffice.