What are the bones of the spinal cord?

There are no bones of the spinal cord, itself, though there are bones that surround it. They are called your vertebrae. All of them put together are referred to as the vertebral column and are divided into: cervical, thoracic, lumbar, sacral, and coccygeal vertebrae.