Want this question answered?

Be notified when an answer is posted

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the provinces of leyte?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What is the capital of Leyte?

There are two provinces on Leyte island. The capital of Leyte province is Tacloban City. The capital of Southern Leyte province is Maasin City.

What are the provinces in region 8?

There are 6 provinces in Region 8, namely: Biliran Leyte Southern Leyte Samar Northern Samar and Eastern Samar

What are the parts of Region 8 in the Philippines?

Eastern Visayas or Region 8 is composed of the following provinces: * Leyte * Southern Leyte * Biliran * Samar or Western Samar * Eastern Samar * Northern Samar

What are the main islands in the Visayas?

MAIN VISAYAN ISLANDSThe main islands of the Visayas are:* Samar. Samar is the largest island in the Visayas, and the third largest in the Philippines after Luzon and Mindanao. There are three provinces in Samar Island. These are Samar or Western Samar, Eastern Samar and Northern Samar. * Negros. Negros Island is the second largest island in the Visayas. There are two provinces in Negros Island. These are Negros Oriental, which is part of the Central Visayas region, and Negros Occidental, which is part of Western Visayas. * Panay. Panay, the third largest island in the Visayas, is host to the provinces of Iloilo, Antique, Aklan and Capiz. * Leyte. Leyte, the fourth largest island in the Visayas, is host to the provinces of Leyte or Northern Leyte, and Southern Leyte. * Cebu. Cebu is an island province.* Bohol. Bohol is also an island province.Palawan

What are the provinces that comprise the Visayas region in Central Philippines?

PROVINCES IN THE VISAYASVisayas is composed of three administrative regions--the Western Visayas region, the Central Visayas region, and the Eastern Visayas region.The provinces in Western Visayas are:* Iloilo * Antique * Aklan * Capiz * Guimaras * Negros OccidentalThe provinces in Central Visayas are:* Cebu * Bohol * Negros Oriental * Siquijor The provinces of Eastern Visayas are:* Leyte * Western Samar * Eastern Samar * Northern Samar * Biliran * Southern Leyte

Who are the Artist in region VIII?

Art and Literature » ... Region VIII consists of six provinces: Samar, Eastern Samar, Northern Samar, Leyte, Soutern Leyte and Biliran. ... Note: The Eastern Visayas region was hit hard by Typhoon Haiyan, known as Typhoon Yolanda in the ..

What is Leyte's population?

The population of Leyte is 1,544,251.

What was the location of the battle of Leyte Gulf?

leyte gulf

What is Southern Leyte's population?

Southern Leyte's population is 390,847.

What is the area of Leyte?

The area of Leyte is 5,901.5 square kilometers.

When was Leyte created?

Leyte was created on 1917-03-10.

What is the history of leyte regional prison?

leyte regional prison