What do sacraments do?

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-05-14 03:59:06

Best Answer

Jesus touches our lives though the sacraments. The sacraments of Initiation (Baptism, Confirmation, and the Eucharist) are the foundations of every christian life. The sacraments of Healing (Penance and Anointing of the Sick) celebrate the healing power of Jesus. While the Sacraments at the Service of Communion (Matrimony and Holy Orders) Help members serve the community.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-05-14 03:59:06
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What do sacraments do?
Write your answer...
Related questions

How many sacraments are there?

there is seven sacraments

Does the Jewish community have sacraments?

No, sacraments are a part of various sects of Christianity and Hinduism. Judaism does not have sacraments.

What are Jewish sacraments?

Judaism doesn't have the concept of sacraments.

What Sacraments affect in to your life?

All sacraments can affect your life but an individual can reach 6 sacraments.

How are sacraments of the Church divided?

The sacraments of initiation are Baptism, Holy Eucharist, and Confirmation. The sacraments of service are Holy Orders and Matrimony. The sacraments of healing are Reconciliation and Extreme Unction.

Three classification of sacraments?

There are three classifications of sacraments: initiation, healing, and vocation. The sacraments of initiation are Baptism, Confirmation, and Holy Eucharist. The sacraments of healing are Reconciliation and Anointing of the Sick. The sacraments of vocation are Holy Orders and Holy Matrimony.

Annoiting of the sick and reconciliation are known as sacraments of?

Sacraments of Healing

Which of the sacraments are optional?

The optional sacraments are Marriage, Ordination, and Unction.

Why did the Christians accept the sacraments?

The Sacraments are a Gift to us from Christ.

Why were the 7 sacraments created?

the 7 sacraments was created because GOD was testing Moses if he was able to tell everyone about these 7 sacraments so god made these silly sacraments and it became holy.

Why are they called sacraments of initiation?

They are called Sacraments of Initiation as the rest or our Christian lives depend on them. The Sacraments of Initiation are Baptism, Confirmation and Eucharist.

What are the 3 elements of a sacrament?

The three elements of the sacraments are:Sacraments of InitiationSacraments of HealingSacraments at the service of communion

What is person called to the Sacraments of Initiation?

A person called to the sacraments of initiation are called candidates.

What are the 2 sacraments of service?

Matrimony and Holy orders are the Sacraments of Service.

What kind of sacraments do Jews have?

Jews do not have sacraments; Jews have mitzvot/commandments.

Which sacraments are sacraments of initiation?

Baptism, Confirmation & the Holy Eucharist

Did the saints give the Church the sacraments?

No, the sacraments were initiated by Jesus Christ.

How are the sacraments of penance and the anointing of the sick related?

They are both the Sacraments of Healing.

What are the sacraments for vocation?

Marriage and Holy Orders are both sacraments of vocation.

What are the sacraments of the AME church?

Baptism and communion are the only two sacraments .

What are the eight sacraments of healing in the Catholic Church?

There are only 7 sacraments in total and two of those are sacraments of healing - Reconciliation and Anointing of the Sick.

How many sacraments are in the Jewish church?

Judaism doesn't have sacraments and there is no Church in Judaism. Both sacraments and church are strictly Christian entities.

Do christians follow the seven sacraments?

Catholic & Orthodox follow the 7 Sacraments (though in Catholicism a person may only take at the most, 6 Sacraments). Protestants do not have all 7 Sacraments.

What is the time for celebrating the sacraments of initiation?

The time for celebrating the Sacraments of Initiation is Easter.

What are the sacraments of service?

The Sacraments of Service are: Holy Orders and Matrimony