Best Answer

Initiation into an organized religion (denominational/non-denominationly)

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-05-25 04:32:39
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What does initiation mean when referring to the Sacraments?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What is the time for celebrating the sacraments of initiation?

The time for celebrating the Sacraments of Initiation is Easter.

Does confirmation complete the sacraments of initiation?

Yes. The 2 Sacraments of initiation are Baptism & Confirmation.

Why do the protestants have sacraments of initiation?

Sacraments of initiation are a way of receiving God inot your body

What is person called to the Sacraments of Initiation?

A person called to the sacraments of initiation are called candidates.

Why are they called sacrament of initiation?

They are called Sacraments of Initiation as the rest or our Christian lives depend on them. The Sacraments of Initiation are Baptism, Confirmation and Eucharist.

What are the 7 Sacraments of initiation?

There are only three sacraments of initiation which include Baptism, Confirmation, and the Holy Eucharist.

Which sacraments are sacraments of initiation?

Baptism, Confirmation & the Holy Eucharist

What does it mean to be catholic to the church?

The Sacraments of Initiation are Baptism, Confirmation, and the Most Holy Eucharist.

History of sacraments of initiation?


What does initiation mean in the Catholic faith?

Roman Catholic AnswerThe Sacraments of Initiation in the Catholic Church are baptism, confirmation, and the Most Holy Eucharist.

Three classification of sacraments?

There are three classifications of sacraments: initiation, healing, and vocation. The sacraments of initiation are Baptism, Confirmation, and Holy Eucharist. The sacraments of healing are Reconciliation and Anointing of the Sick. The sacraments of vocation are Holy Orders and Holy Matrimony.

What does it mean to be initiated into the Catholic Church?

The Sacraments of Initiation are Baptism, Confirmation, and the Most Holy Eucharist.

People also asked