Stroke Play is the "Standard" way of playing Golf, wehere ieach stroke is counted and the player with the lowest score is the winner.
This is opposed to MAtch Play where each hol is contested individualy and the player who wins the most Holes wins the match
1958 was the first year it was a stroke play event.
It doesn't matter if it's stroke play or match play. The club you use depends on the distance to the hole and your lie.
You are allowed to play the course prior to a match play round, but not prior to a stroke play round. Penalty for playing the course prior to a stroke play competition is disqualification.
It is known as medal play, and it basically means stroke play.
In stroke play, two stroke penalty and then you must play your ball. In matchplay it is loss of the hole.
William C Stroke is the manager of Triple Play Contracting, LLC in Sun City, Arizona. His full name is William Clifford Stroke Sr.
This came from Brent Kelly of About.com:golf. I hope this answers your question. "If the ball is on the teeing ground and you have not yet made a stroke at the ball, then the ball is not yet in play. And accidentally hitting the ball with a practice swing in that situation does not result in a stroke or a penalty. However, once you've made a stroke at the ball on the teeing ground, the ball is considered in play until you hole out. Then the question of whether a practice swing that makes contact is a stroke or penalty (or both) is covered under Rule 18, "Ball at Rest Moved." And here's the ruling: If you accidentally move a ball in play with a practice swing, it's a one-stroke penalty. You must replace the ball to its original position and play it correctly. Failing to replay the ball from its original position results in a total penalty of two strokes in stroke play or loss of hole in match play."
Net stroke match play is the same as normal matchplay with the difference being there is a handicap allowance. If a player gets a shot on a hole and makes 5 and his partner makes 4, his stroke reduces his score to 4 and the hole is halved. It is a way of making the game fairer and ensuring that all players play on a level playing field.
There is no penalty for the ball landing in the water...only for taking it out without a stroke. Technically, (assuming "the water" means in a water hazard) you could play it out of the hazard (with certain restrictions). It might just barely be in the margin of the water and you might be able to play it out without penalty. Assuming you don't want to do that, THEN you take ONE penalty stroke for taking the ball out of the water. You drop (according to the type of hazard) and then play your next stroke. The usual count is "one in, two out"...you hit one stroke in the water, used one stroke taking it out, and then hit your next stroke (hitting 3).
Depends on the size of the clot and the part of the brain it damaged. It also depends on the health of the patient before the stroke. Many factors come into play when you try to calculate how long someone will live after a stroke. A big factor is how fast medical help is received after the stroke has happened. The longer out from the stroke you are after you receive treatment, the poorer your prognosis is.
The Stroke by Billy Squier
Foe a play bike, I don't know that one is better than the other. Think about where you would be riding and ride one of each and see what fits your riding style better.
50cc 4-stroke 50cc 2-stroke,65cc 2-stroke, 70cc 4-stroke, 80cc 2-stroke, 85cc 2-stroke, 110cc 4-stroke, 125cc 2-stroke, 125cc 4-stroke, 150cc 2-stroke, 150cc 4-stroke, 200cc 2-stroke, 250cc 2-stroke, 250cc 4-stroke, 300cc 2-stroke 350cc 4-stroke, 450cc 4-stroke, 500cc 2-stroke, 530cc 4-stroke, 690cc 4-stroke
Stroke is a noun (a stroke) and a verb (to stroke).
right after they heal if they don't die first.
The exhaust stroke is the 4th stroke in a 4 cycle engine. 1st is the intake stroke, 2nd is the compression stroke, 3rd is the power stroke and the 4th is the exhaust stroke.
Suction stroke, compression stroke, power stroke & exhaust stroke
Stroke and distance. That means if you hit it OB (defined by white stakes) you must add one penalty stroke to your score and play your next stroke from the same spot on the course that you originally hit it out of bounds from....it's a bummer for sure..lol
No. You play off the stipulated tees on every single hole. If you play off the wrong tees or outside of the teeing ground,in matchplay there is no penalty, but your opponent may ask you to replay the shot and there is a two stroke penalty in stroke play. In stroke play you must correct your mistake before teeing off at the next hole, that is, you are effectively playing three from the tee, if you do not correct your mistake before teeing off at the next hole you are disqualified.
If you mean a swing and a miss, a.k.a. a whiff, then yes. A stroke is a forward movement of the club with the intention of fairly striking the ball. If you intend to hit it and miss, it's a stroke. If you accidentally knock the ball off the tee, it's nothing. Tee it back up. Play doesn't begin until a stroke is made. On the other hand if you whiff and then knock it off the tee, that's two. Play your third stroke it as it lies.
In a 2 stroke, every second stroke of the engine is a power stroke. In a 4 stroke, every 4th stroke of the engine is a power stroke. Knowing this, a 2 stroke has double the power as a 4, in the same cc