Law & Legal Issues
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Prefixes Suffixes and Root Words
What is the age of majority in NC?
Asked in Law & Legal Issues
At what age can one enter into a contract and cannot disaffirmed in NC?
How can a teenager move out at the age of 16 in North Carolina?
Asked in Custody
What is the age you get to choose what parent you live with?
What is the age of majority in Georgia?
My wife was Methodist when we married. During our marriage classeswith the priest he told her to be the best Methodist she couldpossibly be. He asked her to study and understand why Methodistsbelieve what they believe. This recommendation shocked me but I nowsee the wisdom of the suggestion. My wife converted to Catholicism6 years later!Another answer: Both of the answers above are good, to spell itout, the current law in force in the Latin Church forbids mixedmarriage or disparity of cult and for liceity in such a case theexpress permission of the ecclesiastical authority would beneeded (for a mixed marriage): in other words for such a marriageto be legal normally a Bishop would have to give his expresspermission. In the case of disparity of cult a expressdispensation would be required for the validly of such amarriage.
Asked in Law & Legal Issues, Motorcycle Law, State Laws
What is the minimum age for a passenger on a motorcycle in NC?
Asked in Law & Legal Issues, Legal Documents
Can a college give your results to a family member without your permission?
Not if you are over eighteen years of age or the age of majority in that jurisdiction. Not if you are over eighteen years of age or the age of majority in that jurisdiction. Not if you are over eighteen years of age or the age of majority in that jurisdiction. Not if you are over eighteen years of age or the age of majority in that jurisdiction.
How old do you have to be to own a car?
How old do you have to be to move out legally in North Carolina?
The age of majority in NC is 18. The NC Juvenile Code states that any juvenile under 18 years of age is subject to the supervision and control of the juvenile's parents unless they are married, serving in the armed forces (both of which require parental consent) or they have been granted emancipation by the court. In NC a minor who is 16 or older can petition for emancipation.