Baseball
Softball
Baseball Rules and Regulations

What is the baseball rule when a batter is injured on a strike one foul ball and cannot continue his turn at bat?

333435

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2006-05-03 22:06:53
2006-05-03 22:06:53

A sub is put in for the injured player...the at bat is continued by the sub and begins his at bat with a one strike count......Anytime during an "AT BAT" the batter can be substituted for but the sub comes to bat with whatever the ball/strike count was of the player he replaced.

12
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

Yes. However, rules state a pitcher must pitch one complete at bat before being taken out of the game (unless the pitcher gets injured and cannot continue). So, as long as the batter being pitched to is not the first batter the pitcher is facing, the pitcher may be removed in the middle of the count.

User Avatar

In the game of baseball the batter is the player who is at bat. There are many rules that the batter must follow. One of the most important rules is that the batter cannot leave his position in the batter's box once the pitcher comes to set position.

User Avatar

A pinch runner must be inserted for him at first base. Then, the batter that was hit cannot return, and the pinch runner must stay in the game (unless he's replaced by someone else, in which case the runner can't return).

User Avatar

He is actually saying "He can not hit, he can not hit, swing batter" it is a baseball thing. It could also be He cannot, he cannot, he cannot, swing batter You half-witted, clearly deaf goon. He's saying "Kennedy, Kennedy, Kennedy". It's in the script. He's not saying "He can not hit, he can not hit. How on EARTH did you come to that conclusion? (and Where did you learn to speak English?)

User Avatar

If the batter did not check his swing, (the bat came past home plate), a strike will be called. If he did check his swing, he will advance to first on a hit by pitch, scoring a run. In the former circumstance, the inning will be over if there were previously two strikes on the batter.

User Avatar

no, a fielder which is not placed on a base cannot stump the batter out, only a fielder on a base can.

User Avatar

Jamming the batter refers to the pitch being inside the strike zone so that the batter cannot extend his arms while swinging. Junk refers to knuckleballs and breaking balls that lack velocity but are difficult to hit.

User Avatar

A batter can have only three strikes to be out, but he is allowed to hit as many fouls as he wants because you cannot strikeout on a foul.

User Avatar

In baseball, this is when the batter has a 'count' of three balls and two strikes. It is called a full count because the batter cannot get another ball or strike without the at bat ending ... one more ball will cause a base on balls (walk) and one more strike will be a strikeout.

User Avatar

A player on injured reserve remains on the team but cannot participate on the active roster for the remainder of the season.

User Avatar

Sperm and Ova cannot divide further.

User Avatar

a person who will not or cannot move an injured joint could be suffering from sprain. Strain may only limit motion, but sprain is more serious

User Avatar

No, once a player is placed on injured reserve that means that he cannot play again during that season.

User Avatar

you cannot delete continue watching on ipad netflix

User Avatar

Yes, but if he starts a batter right-handed he must finish that batter right-handed (or left-handed if he started the batter left-handed). ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Would it be possible for someone to note the rule in MLB, or in any organized baseball league, that states a pitcher cannot change hands to a batter during an at bat. This question comes up a lot with the question of 'can a batter switch sides of the plate during an at bat'. It would be great if someone could note the rule concerning this.

User Avatar

continue aerobic metabolism when skeletal muscle cannotcontinue aerobic metabolism when the skeletal muscle cannot

User Avatar

no you cannot. soccer CLETES are way different than baseball Cletes. if you wear soccer CLETES to play baseball or viseversa you could get badly injured. the pekes at the bottom of the CLETE are WAY DIFFERENT and are not safe to use for the wrong sport and that is the law.

User Avatar

One answer:The batter cannot carry the bat to first base it is illegal in baseball. Another answer:In Major League Baseball, there is no rule prohibiting the batter from carrying the bat to first base, as long as such action does not interfere with defensive play. I've never seen it done, but there is no rule specifically prohibiting it. Other leagues may have rules addressing this question. You would need to ask a league official from your specific league.

User Avatar

You can't. Once you've stopped it, you cannot continue them. I am Seren02 on Howrse.

User Avatar

Cannot be answered, as their earnings continue, and can be expected to continue after the artists' deaths.

User Avatar

No, you cannot continue after the main quest completion of New Vegas.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.