Best Answer

The 7 sacraments...

Sacrament of baptism

sacrament of confirmation

sacrament of holy eucharist

sacrament of penance

sacrament of extreme unction

sacrament of holy orders

sacrament of matrimony

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2013-07-03 10:47:53
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the meaning of 7 sacraments?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Why were the 7 sacraments created?

the 7 sacraments was created because GOD was testing Moses if he was able to tell everyone about these 7 sacraments so god made these silly sacraments and it became holy.

Do christians follow the seven sacraments?

Catholic & Orthodox follow the 7 Sacraments (though in Catholicism a person may only take at the most, 6 Sacraments). Protestants do not have all 7 Sacraments.

Did the pope administer 5 of the 7 sacraments?

The pope is a priest and bishop and. as such, can administer all 7 sacraments.

Where are the 7 sacraments in the bible?

All of the 7 Sacraments are instituted by Jesus Christ. They are found in the Gospels (and Acts). The names of the sacraments are not spelled out but you will get the idea... the same idea of the Trinity.

How many Sacraments are in Hinduism?


What are the eight sacraments of healing in the Catholic Church?

There are only 7 sacraments in total and two of those are sacraments of healing - Reconciliation and Anointing of the Sick.

Can a bishop administer the 7 sacraments?


What religion practices seven sacraments including baptism and communion?

Roman Catholicism recognizes 7 sacraments.

What are the 7 Sacraments of initiation?

There are only three sacraments of initiation which include Baptism, Confirmation, and the Holy Eucharist.

Do only Catholics celebrate the 7 sacraments?

The Orthodox Church also celebrates the seven sacraments. Some Protestant denominations celebrate some of the sacraments but not all seven.

What are the ten sacraments?

There are only 7 sacraments: Baptism Confirmation Reconciliation Eucharist Holy Orders Marriage Annointing of the Sick

What are the 7 sacraments in Spanish?

The seven sacraments are baptism,confirmation,Eucharist,matrimony,Holy orders,penace,and extreme unction

People also asked