Greek and Roman Mythologies

What were the three Gorgons called?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2010-01-20 09:43:15
2010-01-20 09:43:15

The three Gorgons, all sisters, were named Sthenno, Euryale and Medusa.

User Avatar

Related Questions

There only were three Gorgons. Therefore, most figures in mythology, such as the Gods or Titans, weren't Gorgons. The names of the three gorgons were Medusa, Stheno, and Euryale. Medusa was the only Gorgon who was mortal.

The Gorgons were three: Medusa Sthenno Euryale

medusa had children with Poseidon. after having her head cut off by Perseus she gave birth to Pegasus and a man in golden armor (whos name i cant think of)and they came out of her neck

I can't believe this is the third time I'm going to have to explain this. Greek myths DO NOT have dates, so there isn't a date when the Gorgons are born. Oh, BTW, the three gorgons weren't born gorgons. They were three beautiful girls, but they were cursed by Athena.

The were called Gorgons.

Oh yes, Medusa was one of the three gorgons, according to the Greek myth.

Medusa was called Medusa... She had two sisters; Euryale and Stheno. They were the three Gorgons. Euryale and Stheno were immortal. Medusa was not.

Yes, she did. She was one of the three gorgons.

They are the three daughters of Phorcys and Ceto.

Medusa was a Gorgon. There were three Gorgons originally. Medusa had snakes for hair and as all Gorgons could turn men to stone.

There were three gorgons. There head looks weird and their hair is made of snakes. If you look at them you will turn to stone. The most powerful gorgon was Medusa.

Gorgons are vegetarians

Yes; Medusa and her sisters were the three gorgons.

There are three; their names are Stheno, Euryale, and Medusa.

Gorgons did have wings think of MEDUSA

Gorgons had normal human weaknesses

One of the Gorgons, three powerful winged demons. Of the three, only Medusa was mortal.

She was a lover of Poseidon until Athena turned her and her sisters into the Three Gorgons.

The Sirens.AnswerOr the Gorgons. Or the Fates. Or possibly the Harpies.

Allecto, Tisiphone and Megeara Answer 2: No, sorry, those were the Erinyes, not the gorgons. The Gorgons were Medusa, Stheno and Euryale.

The Three Gorgons were the creatures that could turn people to stone.

Medusa is one of the three Gorgons. Medusa is already her real name.

Medusa is one of the Three Gorgons. They can turn people to a statues with their eyes and snake hair.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.