Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2011-03-09 19:01:55

The Padres have not won a World Series. They have played in two, 1984 against the Tigers and 1998 against the Yankees, and lost both times.


Your Answer

Related Questions

The San Diego Padres have yet to win a World Series title in two World Series appearances.

The tigers won the world series in 2002

That was the 1998 World Series when the Yankees defeated the San Diego Padres 4 games to 0.

The San Diego Padres appeared in two World Series without winning a title.

The New York Yankees beat the San Diego Padres four games to none in the 1998 World Series.

There are a lot more than two years that the Yankees did not win or appear in a World Series.

Chicago White Sox, 88 years without winning a World Series. Before 2005 they did not win a World Series since 1917.

The Orioles have won three World Series ... 1966, 1970, and 1983.

Yes. They completed a four-game sweep of the San Diego Padres on that date.

The Detroit Tigers won the World Series in 1935, 1945, 1968 and 1984.

The New York Mets won the World Series in 1969 and 1986.

The Chicago White Sox most recently won the World Series in 2005. This was their first World Series win in 88 years. Their other 2 wins were in 1917 and 1906.

Prior to winning the 2010 World Series, the Giants last World Series win was 55 years earlier in 1954 when the team played in New York.

Yes, players get rings when they win the World Series

The Cubs won the World Series in both 1907 and 1908 against the Detroit Tigers.

In order to win the World Series you have to win 4 games. It's a best of 7 series.

First in 1980The Philadelphia Phillies appeared in 8 World Series, losing in the years 1915, 1950, 1983, 1993, and 2009. After 77 years since the first World Series in 1903, The Phillies were the only team not to win a Title. The Phillies won Their first World Series title on October 21, 1980. They won their second world series in 2008.

This year, and 4 years from now.

they will definitly win the World Series GO BRAVES!!!!!!

Derek Jeter's 5 World Series Rings1996 World Series vs. Atlanta Braves1998 World Series vs. San Diego Padres1999 World Series vs. Atlanta Braves2000 World Series vs. New York Mets2009 World Series vs. Philadelphia Phillies

The New York Yankees defeated the San Diego Padres in a 4 game sweep to win the 1998 World Series.

The Chicago White Sox have won 3 World Series - 1906, 1917, 2005.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.