answersLogoWhite
Auto Insurance
Auto Insurance Claims
Tickets Points and Auto Insurance Rates

When driving with a learner's permit and involved in an accident whose record does the accident go on?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2004-03-31 16:59:59

The actual driver. Unfortunately, if the driver is your kid, and you're adding your kid to your insurance policy, it could affect your rates.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions


No they won't. A learners permit is not a valid license. They shouldn't be driving without a licensed driver. The owner of the car can be held liable. They can be sued for allowing an unlicensed driver, drive their vehicle.


Drivingt without a learners permit, and without a license, would constitute 'driving without a license' which is a misdemeanor offense.


Permit for what? Learners permit for driving is 80%


What kind of permit? Driving? Hunting? Work?


You are liable for the damages to the property that was struck which belongs to others. If you have coverage for the car you were driving, (Collision) the deductible would have to be paid. If there is no coverage on the vehicle, then it's up to the owner to repair and whatever arrangements were made prior to the accident.


You must have someone 25 years of age or older in the car if you have a learners permit.


If you are caught driving in violation of the restrictions of your learners permit, you can have your privilege to drive suspended.


It all depends on the state in which the accident happened as well as the type of accident.


The VA learner's permit allows you to learn driving when you are still underage.


You can't have your learners permit and be an adult. After you turn 18 you are an adult. When you are over the age of 18, you no longer need to get a learners permit, so you get your license handed to you instead.


You have to be at least 16 years old to get a learners driving permit in Kentucky. You first complete a driver's ed course.


in most states you have to wait 6 months after you get your learners permit to get your license.


Yes you can drive in Canada with a learners permit. But you must be a Canadian citizen and there should be a person with a valid driving licence on the wheel.


The minimum driving age in Georgia is 15 for a learners permit.


No. Driving with a Learner's Permit requires a licensed driver to be in the car with you.



Much of drivers education is about learning rules, methods, and etiquette and does not require a permit. The learners permit allows you to get in the drivers seat and to practice driving.



you get a misdemeanor and you have to go to court.


You have to be 15 and have your learners permit for at least a year before you can get a restricted license


You'll either be arrested or taken to a juvenile detention center (depending on your age) and you will loose your learners permit. Its pretty much the same as driving with a suspended license.


The fine for driving alone with your learners permit will vary by state. Some states charge as much as $500 for driving without a license.



As long as there is a licensed driver over the age of 21 at all times when the driver with the learners permit is driving, there is absolutely no problem with someone driving with a learners permit in a state other than where it was issued. When my son had his learners permit, we took a 2 week vacation and traveled across several state lines - he drove 75% of the trip - we were never stopped.


If a person with only a learners permit gets a reckless driving ticket, they will have to pay the ticket. Depending on the state they may be required to attend classes, and their insurance rates will go up.



Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.