Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2009-03-14 03:19:02

1966 was the last year Michigan State won a national championship in football.


Your Answer

Related Questions

The last time a B1G team won the championship was in basketball in 2000 by the Michigan State Spartans.

they last played for a national championship in 2002.

Tennessee won the 1998 national championship after winning the 1999 Fiesta Bowl against Florida State in the first-ever BCS National Championship.

The year wasn't provided so I didn't know if you meant the last year meaning the last season. Florida State won the college football national championship last year.

Jay Barker was the QB when Alabama last won a National Championship.

n did princeton last win national championship in college basketball

The last World Series championship was 1908. The last National League championship was 1945. The last NL Division championship was 1989.

The last time Alabama won a National Championship title was 2009. It was the BCS National Championship VS. #2 Texas. The score was 37-21.

The last time Michigan beat Michigan State at Crisler Arena was February 27, 2007. The last time Michigan beat Michigan State at the Breslin Center was January 25, 1997. Source: and

2000 they went 13-0 beating the Florida state seminoles 13-2

Michigan state has only won two national basketball championships. the first one was in 1979, and the last one was in 2000 with Mateen Cleaves and Morris Petersons. They were dubbed as the Flinstones.

The last time Michigan State beat Ohio State was in 1999 in East Lansing, Michigan.

In 1990 Georgia Tech and Colorado shared the national championship.

The Cubs last won a National League Championship in 1945.

The Philadelpphia Eagles which was the last time they won a national championship.

The University of Connecticut won the NCAA National Championship Game in basketball last year.

2004- MICHIGAN 45 Michigan state 38 2003- MICHIGAN 27 Michigan state 20 2002- MICHIGAN 49 Michigan state 3 2001- Michigan 24 MICHIGAN STATE 26 2000- MICHIGAN 14 Michigan state 0 1999- Michigan 31 MICHIGAN STATE 34 1998- MICHIGAN 29 Michigan state 17 1997- MICHIGAN 23 Michigan state 7 1996- MICHIGAN 45 Michigan state 29 1995- Michigan 25 MICHIGAN STATE 28

The 1995 Cowboys were the last Dallas team to win the National Football League championship.

2009-Alabama secures 13th National Championship by defeating Texas at the Rose Bowl

No. The 2008 National Champion were the Florida Gators.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.