Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2010-12-21 04:50:25

The Wisconsin Badgers have been in the Rose Bowl 6 times. They lost the first 3 times, following the 1952, 1959, and 1962 seasons (the Rose Bowl is played on January 1st or 2nd the following year). They won Rose Bowl the next three times; following the 1993, 1998, and 1999 seasons. Following the 2010 season Wisconsin was again selected for the game.

User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions

USC plays in the Rose Bowl every other season when the Trojans play the UCLA Bruins and UCLA is scheduled as the home team. UCLA uses the Rose Bowl as its home stadium. USC last played in the Rose Bowl Game on January 1, 2009 when the Trojans defeated Penn State, 38-24. It is important to note that the "Rose Bowl" is the stadium and the "Rose Bowl Game" is the college football bowl game played at the Rose Bowl on either January 1 or 2 of each year.

it starts after the regular season which ends in december. There is the orange bowl, fiesta bowl, sugar bowl, the rose bowl and the BCS national championship game the last game of the season

The 1997 Rose Bowl was the last Rose Bowl to be won by The Ohio State University Buckeyes. They beat the Arizona State University Sun Devils 20-17.

Michigan defeated USC by a score of 22-14 on January 2, 1989 during the 1989 Rose Bowl Game.

2009-Alabama secures 13th National Championship by defeating Texas at the Rose Bowl

Through the 2010 season, the Wildcats have never played in a Rose Bowl.

Penn State played on January 1, 2009 in the Rose Bowl vs. USC.

The last time the Oregon Ducks won the Rose Bowl was in 1917 against Pennsylvania and the final score was 14-0! GGOO DUCKS!!

Super Bowl XXVII (played in January 1993) in which the Cowboys defeated the Bills.

1993. The Cowboys over the Bills the first time around .

As of the 2008 season, Ohio State has been to the Rose Bowl 13 times and their record is 6-7. Their last appearance in the Rose Bowl was 1997 when they defeated Arizona State, 20-17.

The New Orleans Saints won the Super Bowl in 2010.

11-2 - Big Ten Champs, Rose Bowl victory over Oregon by two scores. Losses to USC and Purdue.

No, Texas Tech is a university and does not play professional football. the Super Bowl is the championship game of the NFL (professional football league)

They won the 2010 Rose Bowl game against Oregon 26-17

C Shaun O'Hara of the New York Giants in Super Bowl XLII.

Yes, 9 times with Washington leading the series 5-4. The teams last met in 1972. One of the meetings was the 1964 Rose Bowl, won by Illinois 17-7.

1988 ... the Spartans defeated USC 20-17.

The last Super Bowl that eh 49ers won was the 1994-95 football season.

The Wisonsin Badgers played in the 2010 NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament.

Prior to the 2010 Outback Bowl where Northwestern is playing Auburn, that would be the 1949 Rose Bowl when they defeated the University of California, 20-14. This is the only bowl game Northwestern has ever won.

Penn State was last ranked in football during the 2011 football season. During Week 14, the last poll prior to the bowl season and the following "Final" polls, Penn State was ranked in both the AP (No. 24) and Coaches' (No. 23) polls. After losing their bowl game, the Nittany Lions were unranked in both final polls.

The last Super Bowl was viewed by 97 million people. The college football championship game was viewed by 23 million.

Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.