Well it depends where you live i lived in Ohio and Indiana and you have to get your permit before you get your license, but if your 18 then you DON'T need your permit license.
In Missouri, you have to keep a driver's permit 1 full year if you get it at age 15, 6 months if you are 16 or older, before getting your license.
No. You have to get your permit and then wait a whole year to get your license. If you're 18 years old and older you can get your permit and license on the same day.
In Texas, in order to get your license without having to get your permit you have to be 18 years or older! Any younger than 18 years has to have a permit for 6 months prior to getting a license!
you have to be 15 to get your drivers permit and you must hold it for at least 6 months before you can get your intermediate license. So 15½ or older.
What is a drivers permit?????????????//A drivers permit is a license stating that you are alble to drive but only with a person 21 years of age or older
You can get your permit when you are 15 ½ if you have taken driver's education. You must have your permit for six months and drive for 50 hours (10 of which should be in the dark) before you can get your license. If you have taken driver's education you can get your permit exactly six months before your birthday; this means that you could get your intermediate driver's license at age 16. However, if you don't take driver's education, you could get your permit when you are 16 and an intermediate license when you are 16 ½. This means, if you have taken driver's education, you could get an unrestricted license at 16 ½ and if you have not taken driver's education you could get an unrestricted license at 17 ½. If you are 18 or older, you do not need a permit and can get your license without going through this process.
the age requirement for a learners permit in Florida you must be at least 15to receive your license you must be 16 or olderto qualify for a license you must have had your permit for 12 months (1 year) and have your legal guardian appove that you have completed 50 hours of driving with a 21 year old or older
To obtain a Tennessee drivers license, applicants under the age of 18 must (1) have a learners permit for at least 180 days, or (2) have been licensed to drive in another state for at least 90 days. There is no learners permit time requirement for applicants age 18 or older.
It depends how old you are. If you are getting your permit at sixteen to twenty one, then you must have your permit for six months. If older, then you must have your permit for three months.
A fine and a probable delay in being able to obtain a learners permit until the teen is older.
You can get a permit if you are between 17 and 18, and driver license if you are 18 or older.
6 months, then your able to get your driver's license if your 16 or older. But if your 18 or older u can take the learner's and driver's at the same time.
Older. Child labor laws state that a child must be 16+ to get a work permit.
Drivers license means you can drive alone and you have taken the actual driving portion of the test. Permit is also called your "temps" which means you have to have someone 21 or older in the car with you at all times to help you along your process of learning how to drive. You have to hold these for 6 months before you can get your drivers license. Some state laws may be different about how long you have to hold them or how old you have to be to get them but license = by yourself you are a good driver and took the driving test, permit = You are still learning and not allowed to drive alone
It's illegal to drive alone on a learner's permit at any age in any state. The only exception to this is for persons who have a CDL learner's permit - since they must already possess a regular license prior to getting a CDL, the CDL learner's permit serves as a regular license and a learner's permit for CMVs.
If the person you have in the vehicle is 18 years of age and older, has a valid driver's license, it probably is ok.
Yes, but you must have had your permit for 4-6 months and/ or be 19 years of age or older.
No. Someone 21 years of age or older with a valid drivers license needs to be in the passanger seat at all times while you have a Maryland Learner's Permit.
It will depend on the state of issue and your age. Most states have a graduated licensing process for teenage drivers, meaning you'd have to first get your permit, enroll in Driver's Ed, and practice for at least 6 months before applying for your license - which itself will be restricted until you're a bit older.
It can vary by state but for all of them if you are under 18 at least 6 months, if you are older than 18 then you can take the test for your license anytime.
It takes 1 year, BUT the minimum age for a full license is 16. For example, if you got your learners permit at 14 you could get it at 16 (2 years) If you are 15 or older, you would only have to wait one year after getting your learners :)
Young motorists must obtain a Tennessee learners permit before they may apply for an intermediate or regular driving license. As such, motorists may obtain a DMV learners permit if they are at least 15 years of age, attend school and pass a knowledge exam and vision screening. After getting a permit for driving, motorists may practice operating a vehicle with a licensed driver older than 21 years of age. Once motorists hold a DMV drivers permit for a minimum of 180 days, they may apply for an intermediate driver license. To learn more about getting learners to permit in TN, review the information below.
In most cases you will have to wait until you are about 18 unless you have a older friend or a relative with a valid drivers license
Yes. A learner's permit is a privelege given to someone under the legal driving age so that he or she can practice driving while learning. But once you're 16 or older, you can obtain a regular license never having had a learner's permit, assuming you've satisfied all other testing requirements.