Tickets Points and Auto Insurance Rates
Traffic Violations and Tickets
Geometry

When you look at your driving record and it says you have negative 6 points driver point balance What does that mean?

242526

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2005-11-28 01:58:05
2005-11-28 01:58:05

It means you have been given traffic tickets for your driving habits. Depending on the laws in your state, once you reach a certain number of points you will loose your license or possibly be required to take a defensive driving class.

1
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

6 points within the first 2 years of driving or 12 after that

User Avatar

Points remain on your license for two years in the state of Virginia. However, your offense may follow you a lot longer.

User Avatar

It is the offence code for "Totting Up" Totting up is when you amass either 6 points for a new driver, or 12 points for an experienced driver (2 years) It results in a disqualification.

User Avatar

If you are a provisional driver or you have held your licence for less than two years, your licence will be revoked if you accrue six or more points. If you have held a full driving licence for two or more years and you accrue 12 or more points in a period of 3 years, you will be disqualified from driving.

User Avatar

If a new driver (with a provisional licence or a full licence less than two years old) receives six points, their licence will be revoked. If a driver has held their full licence for more than two years, the maximum is extended to 12. Penalty points will come off a driving licence after 4-11 years depending on the offence. A driver may check their current penalty points via the government website.

User Avatar

3 or more traffic violations or 3 points or more on driving record

User Avatar

beam balance not give weight in points but electronic balance give weight in points

User Avatar

If you get twelve points on your driving record in a two year period your driving privileges can be suspended for up to six months. This can make it difficult, but not impossible to get insurance. It will most likely raise the cost though.

User Avatar

In my experience, 1 point may be OK. 2 or more points brings attention. Over 4 points, it will cost you extra for an insurance policy.

User Avatar

A conviction on each so-called "moving" violation places points on your drivers license. Eqyuipment violations and parking infractions do not add points to your license.

User Avatar

It depends due to the fact that said driver has broken two laws. Minimum of six penalty points is standard. However, as a Restricted driver in Northern Ireland, six penalty points will be enough to get his/her license revoked. Personally, "not enough" was my immediate reaction to this.

User Avatar

The Minnesota Department of Public Safety does not use a point system for driver citations. If you are driving without insurance, your license can be suspended, revoked or canceled.

User Avatar

Whether you're a good driver or bad driver really doesn't depend on the amount of points on your licence. Just because you don't get caught, it doesn't make you a good driver. For the purposes of employment in a driving job, most employers will refuse to hire you if you have more than three points in three years - the cost to insure you rises exponentially past that point, as will you own policy on your personal vehicle.

User Avatar

Well the negative points of using cad cam is the expensise

User Avatar

Decimal points aren't positive or negative. Decimals can be either.

User Avatar

Depending on the specifics of the offence, the court can award between 3 and 11 penalty points for the offence of driving (or attempting to drive) whilst unfit through drink. The driver may also receive a fine up to ยฃ2,500, up to six months in prison and possibly a driving ban.

User Avatar

points of negative impact of computer

User Avatar

You will initially gain penalty points and you can eventually be barred from driving for a period of time.You will initially gain penalty points and you can eventually be barred from driving for a period of time.You will initially gain penalty points and you can eventually be barred from driving for a period of time.You will initially gain penalty points and you can eventually be barred from driving for a period of time.You will initially gain penalty points and you can eventually be barred from driving for a period of time.You will initially gain penalty points and you can eventually be barred from driving for a period of time.You will initially gain penalty points and you can eventually be barred from driving for a period of time.You will initially gain penalty points and you can eventually be barred from driving for a period of time.You will initially gain penalty points and you can eventually be barred from driving for a period of time.You will initially gain penalty points and you can eventually be barred from driving for a period of time.You will initially gain penalty points and you can eventually be barred from driving for a period of time.

User Avatar

It won't stop you from getting a licence, but a conviction of a charge of driving on a suspended licence usually adds four points to your drivers licence. If it occurred within the last three years, four points is going to be enough to prevent you from being able to find employment as a CDL driver.

User Avatar

A driver who has no points, and who has not gotten into any accidents. I have Allstate, and no points, not accidents and I dont get any driver discounts? Why?? rosealisha2@gmail.com

User Avatar

You hack your points and kills, and if you make the points and kills high enough, it glitches and makes your points negative, sometimes even your deaths/kills negative. Check out the top of the leaderboards.

User Avatar

In Utah, a driver over the age of 21 may receive 200 points before getting called for a hearing to have their license suspended. If you are under the age of 21 it is only 70 points.

User Avatar

The Driver Improvement Section of the Tennessee Department of Safety was established to monitor the driving records of Tennessee drivers. Drivers that accumulate twelve (12) or more points on their driving record within any 12-month period are sent a notice of proposed suspension and given an opportunity to attend an administrative hearing. If they fail to request a hearing, their driving privileges are suspended for a period of six to 12 months. In most cases, when a driver requests a hearing, they are given the opportunity to attend a defensive driving class in lieu of suspension or a reduction of suspension time. Locate a Tennessee Department of Safety approved Defensive Driving School. Drivers less than eighteen (18) years of age that accumulate six (6) or more points on their driving record within any twelve (12) month period are sent a notice of proposed suspension from the Department of Safety and are placed in the Driver Improvement Program. The driver will be required to attend an administrative hearing, with their parent or guardian present, to discuss the points assigned to their driving record. Certain actions could be imposed based on the outcome of the hearing and the number of points accumulated on the driver's record.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.