College Basketball
Basketball History
March Madness
NCAA College Basketball

Where was the first NCAA men's basketball tournament?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2010-03-22 16:28:52
2010-03-22 16:28:52

At Northwestern University in Evanston, Illinois

User Avatar

Related Questions

Michigan State defeated Indiana State, 75-64, to win the 1979 NCAA basketball tournament.

Which mens basketball team has made the most NCAA tournament appearances without winning a championship?Notre Dame

the answer to this question is kansas.they beat mennphis by five points in the mens ncaa final four tournamnet

Temple has made it to the NCAA Tournament 28 times.

1939. Oregon defeated Ohio State in the championship game.

As of 2009, 22 NCAA tournament appearances. 3 elite 8 appearances prior to the 2009 tournament.

In 2008 this was the first time in the history og Men's NCAA basketball tournment were all four number seeds have had it to the final four. In 2008 for the first time in history of the Men's NCAA basketball tournament all four number one seeds reached the NCAA final four.

North Carolina. Villanova has played North Carolina 7 times in the history NCAA mens basketball tournament

How many mens ncaa tournaments have there been

Kentucky has 100 wins and 69 loses for a 690. winning %

29 States are represented along with the District of Columbia

the real answer is 33,000 for both mens and womans NCAA tournament seating capasity. :)))))

As of the 2008 tournament, that record is held by UCLA with 38 consecutive wins in the NCAA tournament between 1964-1974. Duke is second with 13 between 1991-1993.

This statement needs to be in the past tense since it is several years since the 07-08 NCAA tournament, although they did not make the tournament. The winner in 2008 was Kansas.

Mens Basketball=UCLA has won 11 titles. Kentucky has won 7.==Kentucky has the most total wins in NCAA tournament games at 97. NCAA vacated 2-1 tournament record (1988). Actual number of wins is 99.=

From 1939-1950 eight teams played, in 1952 it was doubled to sixteen

2 (1927*, 1936*) Pre-tournament era Helms Trophy

The University of Kentucky. As of 2008, they have appeared in the NCAA tournament 50 times.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.