Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2014-06-25 17:20:50

The two colleges that shared the national championship football title in January of 1933 was Princeton and Michigan. Since 2014, Princeton has was 28 championships and Michigan has won 16 championships.

User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

What colleges shared the National Championship football title in January 1933?

The colleges that shared the national Championship football title in January 1933 are Princeton and Michigan. There was a lot happening in that time of frames.

What is the name of the national championship football game?

It is the "BCS National Championship Game." Beginning with the January 2015 game it will be referred to as "College Football Playoff Championship Game".

In what year did Clemson win the national championship in football?

Clemson won the 1981 national championship in football. They beat Nebraska 22-15 in the January 1, 1982 Orange Bowl to win the championship.

Who won the college football national championship in 2006?

There are two ways of answering this question. The Florida gators won the 2006 national championship, but the actual championship game was not played until January, 2007. The Texas Longhorns won the 2005 national championship, in a game played in January, 2006.

Who won the first college football national championship playoff?

The Ohio State Buckeyes on January 12, 2015.

Which college football team won the 2005 NCAA football championship?

The championship game for the 2005 college football season was played at the Rose Bowl on January 4, 2006. The Texas Longhorns defeated the USC Trojans 41-38 to win the national championship.

Which college team won the BCS National Championship Game in January 2013?

The Alabama Crimson Tide defeated the Notre Dame Fighting Irish, 42-14 on January 7, 2013. Alabama, with a final record of 13-1, was also awarded the a "national championship" by the Associated Press, the National Football Foundation and the Football Writers Association of America along with a host of other "minor" championship selectors. Notre Dame, with a final record of 12-1, was awarded a "national championship" by the Colley Matrix, a "minor" championship selector.

When is the 2014 College Football National Championship game?

The 2014 College Football National Championship Game will be at 8:30 p.m. on January 12, 2015 EST on ESPN. The game will be between the University of Oregon and Ohio State University and will be played at AT&T Stadium in Dallas, Texas.

What game is played every January to determine the championship of the National Football League?

I think that you are referring to the superbowl, but before that, there is the two divsion championship games that decide who plays in the superbowl.

When was the last time the San Francisco 49ers won the National Football Conference championship game?

On January 20, 2013, the San Francisco 49ers defeated the Atlanta Falcons, 28-24, in the National Football Conference Championship Game played in Atlanta's Georgia Dome.

Who won the 2004 NCAA football championship?

The 2004 NCAA football BCS Championship game was between the University of Southern California and the University of Oklahoma, played January 4, 2005 at the Orange Bowl. USC won the game 55-19 to win the 2004 national championship.

Who won the 2010 BCS National Championship?

It has not been played yet! It won't be played until January after the regular college football season is over.

Which team won the NCAA football nationals on January 7 2012?

On January 7, 2012, Alabama defeated Notre Dame, by the score of 42-14, to win the BCS National Championship.

What isa sentence for the word pending?

The results of the National College Football BCS Championship is pending the results of the game to be played on Monday, January 7th, 2013.

Who will Alabama play in national college championship?

Alabama plays Clemson in the national championship on Monday, January 9, at 8 pm EST

How many college athletes have won nationial championships in 2 different sports?

Jared Mitchell & Chad Jones, Louisiana State University. On January 7, 2008 won the NCAA Football National Championship . On June 24, 2009 won the NCAA Baseball National Championship

How many national football championships has the university of Oregon won?

They have played for 1, in 2010, but lost to Auburn 22-19 in the BCS National Championship Game on January 10, 2011 in Glendale, Arizona (also the site of the Tostitos Fiesta Bowl).

Where will the 2009 NCAA football championship be played?

Rose Bowl Pasadena California January 7 2010

What are the release dates for 2010 BCS National Championship Game - 2010 TV?

2010 BCS National Championship Game - 2010 TV was released on: USA: 7 January 2010

Who won the Super Bowl in 1922?

There wasn't a Super Bowl in 1922. The first Super Bowl was January 15th, 1967. The Canton Bulldogs won the 1922 football championship though. It was called the NFL Football Championship

How many national championships has Alabama played in?

One. January 7, 2010. They beat Texas 37-21, winning the national championship.

What was the date of TexasUSC national championship game?

January 4, 2006. Texas won 41-38

Who did Alabama play for the 1979 national championship?

Alabama defeated Arkansas 24 to 9 on January 1,1980

Which team did the Auburn Tigers defeat in January 2011 to win the BCS National Championship?

Oregon Ducks

Who won the 2006 national championship?

The Buckeyes of The Ohio State University defeated the Gators of the University of Florida on Monday, January 8, 2007 to win the 2006 BCS National Championship by a score of 41-14.

Still have questions?