Baseball History
World Series

Which major league baseball Team has the most World Series wins?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2011-09-13 13:17:22
2011-09-13 13:17:22

national league is the cardinals with 10 w.s. wins and American league is the Yankees with 27 and the most in mlb.

User Avatar

Related Questions

The World Series in baseball is the best team in the American League, playing the best team in the National League for the Major League Championship.

The baseball World Series is the final round of playoffs played between the winner of the American League, and National League, to decide the Major League Championship.

None of the players that played in the '95 Major League Baseball World Series regardless of being from the National League Champion; Atlanta Braves or the Cleveland Indians are currently playing with any of the Major League Baseball teams in 2014.

League Championships then the World Series

its the championship between the national league and American league champions

1998 Major League Baseball World SeriesThe New York Yankees (an American League team) beat the San Diego Padres (a National League team) in the 1998 World Series.

What MLB team has never won in the world series

the philadelphia phillies won the 2008 world series

Ed Vosberg and Jason Varitek were the only baseball players to appear in the Little League World Series, the College World Series and Major League Baseball's World Series.

Jason Marquis pitched for the South Shore American Little League in the 1991 Little League World Series and the St. Louis Cardinals in the 2004 MLB World Series.

The "World Series" has been played by Major League Baseball since 1903. The World Series is the last round of playoffs, played between the American League champions, and the National League champions.

Every Major League baseball has the commissioners signature.

In December, following the World Series.

The Yankees won 5 world series from a span of 1949 to 1953.

The 1903 World Series, the first modern World Series to be played in Major League Baseball, matched the Boston American League club against the Pittsburgh

None of the players that played in the 1997 Major League Baseball World Series regardless of being from the American League Champion; Cleveland Indians or the National League Champion; Florida Marlins are currently playing in the Major Leagues as of 2014.

The Boston Americans of the American League defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates of the National League five games to three in the 1903 World Series.

How else will you determine the champion of Major League Baseball? There have been many things tried, but the World Series was the best.

The Atlanta Braves beat the Cleveland Indians in the 1995 World Series.

The Atlanta Braves beat the Cleveland Indians in the 1995 World Series.

In 2010, Edgar Renteria was name the Major League Baseball (MLB) World Series MVP.

It changes from year to year. FOX will be broadcasting the 2017 Major League Baseball World Series.

The San Francisco Giants will win the world series and you probably should get a major.

You did not mention at what level of baseball you are asking. But in every level there is a playoff system. Most levels from Little League to the Major League it is called the World Series. In the Major Leagues the World Series is determined by a best-of-seven game series between one American League team and one National League team. Whoever wins 4 games first wins the World Series.

There are seven games in the Major League Baseball World Series and the winning team needs to win the majority of the games meaning the winning Major League Baseball team will need to win four games out of the seven games in the series.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.