Which state touch 6 state?

Six states touch the Tennessee border. Tennessee is bordered by the 8 states Kentucky, Virginia, North Carolina, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, Arkansas and Missouri. However, the Tennessee border does not touch either Arkansas of Missouri. The Mississippi River is the western border of Tennessee. The Mississippi River separates Tennessee from Arkansas and Missouri. The Tennessee border touches the other 6 states.