• Football - American
  • College Football
  • Ohio

Which trophy is awarded to the winner of the Marshall vs Ohio game?

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2007-06-27 00:32:18

Best Answer

The Marshall/Ohio game is known as "The Battle for the Bell" game and the winner is awarded a travelling bell trophy.

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2007-06-27 00:32:18
This answer is:
User Avatar

Your Answer


Related Questions

Who won the Heisman Trophy in 1944?

there wasnt a heisman trophy winner in 1944. the heisman trphy did start until 1948 The winner of the 1944 Heisman Trophy was QB Les Horvath of Ohio State. The first Heisman Trophy was awarded in 1935 and was won by RB Jay Berwanger of the University of Chicago.

Multiple Heisman Trophy winner?

Archie Griffin - Ohio State

What team did Heisman Trophy winner Eddie George play for?

Ohio State

What trophy is given to the winner of the Michigan and Ohio state football game?

A bell.

Who was last years Heisman Trophy winner form Ohio State?

Troy Smith

Who wore number 10 and was a Heisman Trophy winner?

Troy Smith, Ohio State & #10

How many Heisman awards have been given to Ohio State players?

The Heisman Trophy has been awarded to an Ohio State player 7 times.

Who was the two-time Heisman Trophy winner at Ohio state?

Archie Griffin, in 1974 and 1975.

Where can you find a roster for the 1983 Ohio state football team?

2006 Heisman trophy winner troy smith.

Who won the Heisman Trophy in 1975?

Archie Griffin, Ohio State running back. The only two-time winner of the award.

Who was the Heisman Trophy winner in 1995?

The Heisman Trophy winner for the 1995 season was running back Eddie George of the Ohio State Buckeyes. During the season, George rushed for 24 touchdowns and a school-record 1,927 yards, an average of 152.2 yards per game. He was the sixth Ohio State product to win the Heisman.

How many Heisman winners did Ohio state have?

Ohio State has had 6 athletes win the Heisman Trophy, and 7 trophies awarded overall. Archie Griffin is the only athlete in the history of the award to win it twice.

Has a Heisman winner running back played in super bowl?

There are several Heisman Trophy winning running backs who have played in a Super Bowl (or two). They are: Billy Cannon, halfback LSU, Heisman Trophy winner 1959; played in Super Bowl II as a member of the Oakland Raiders. Cannon won the Heisman Trophy as a halfback but played Tight End for the Raiders. Mike Garrett, halfback USC, Heisman Trophy winner 1965; played in Super Bowl I and Super Bowl IV for the Kansas City Chiefs. Archie Griffin, running back Ohio State, two time Heisman Trophy winner 1974 and 1975; played in Super Bowl XVI for the Cincinnati Bengals. Tony Dorsett, running back Pittsburgh, Heisman Trophy winner 1976; played in Super Bowl XII and Super Bowl XIII for the Dallas Cowboys. George Rogers, running back South Carolina, Heisman Trophy winner 1980; played in Super Bowl XXII for the Washington Redskins. Marcus Allen, running back USC, Heisman Trophy winner 1981; played in Super Bowl XVIII for the Los Angeles Raiders. Eddie George, running back Ohio State, Heisman Trophy winner 1995; played in Super Bowl XXXIV for the Tennessee Titans. Ron Dayne, running back Wisconsin, Heisman Trophy winner 1999; played in Super Bowl XXXV for the New York Giants. Reggie Bush, running back USC, Heisman Trophy winner 2005; played in Super Bowl XLIV for the New Orleans Saints.

What school has had the most Heisman Trophy winners?

The Ohio State University, Notre Dame, and the University of Southern California (USC) all have 7 winners as of 2009. Ohio State is the only school with a two time winner in Archie Griffin.

Do Michigan and Ohio Otate play for a trophy?

No, Ohio State does not play anyone for any trophy. The closest thing to a trophy in an Ohio State/Michigan game came during the 1897 matchup, called "The Game," after which a helmet was exchanged. Ohio State is the only Big Ten school that does not have a trophy game against a conference opponent, and they have been the only school to meet this criteria since joining the Big Ten in 1950.

Who won the Draddy Trophy in 2003?

Draddy: Full name ; Vincent Depaul Draddy Draddy award: Fot the most outstanding scholar-Athletic 2003 winner; Craig Krenzel of Ohio State

Cincinnati and Miami of Ohio play for what trophy?

the victory bell

How many Heisman Trophy winners does Ohio state have?


How many Heisman Trophy winners in Ohio state?


What Ohio college did Archie Griffin play for and won what famous college football trophy two times?

Archie Griffin played at Ohio State and won the Heisman Trophy twice.

Who won the Heisman Trophy 1995?

Eddie George, running back for Ohio State, won the Heisman Trophy in 1995.

Who won the Bronko Nagurski Trophy in 2006?

In 2006, James Laurinaitis of Ohio State won the Bronko Nagurski Trophy.

Who won the Wuerffel Trophy in 2006?

Joel Penton - Ohio State

Who won the Heismann Trophy twice?

Archie Griffin from Ohio State

What are the universities that have had 7 Heisman Trophy winners?

Notre Dame, Ohio State, and USC each have 7Heisman Trophy Winners