Hip-Hop and Rap Music

Who are the JabbaWockeeZ?

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2010-12-22 21:29:49

JabbaWockeeZ is a dance crew founded by Joe Larot, Kevin Brewer, and Phil Tayag in 2003. The group became famous on America's Got Talent then won $100,000 and a touring contract from season one of America's Best Dance Crew on March 27, 2008. The crew often dances in white masks and gloves.

"JabbaWockeeZ" is either derived from the Lewis Carroll poem Jabberwocky (featured in Alice's Adventures in Wonderland) or a cartoon Japperwockee.

Originally, the seven dancers were competing on America's Best Dance Crew, but Gary "Gee One" Kendell died of pneumonia. The six members then told the judges during the Live Auditions Special that Gary was the "Yoda" of their crew and that their performance was dedicated to him. They have stated, "As a tribute to him we point our fingers in the air after each performance," to help them remember Kendall and feel that he's watching them.

The JabbaWockeeZ's current members are:

  • Ben "B-Tek" Chung
  • Joe "Emajoenation/Punkee" Larot
  • Chris "Cristyle" Gatdula
  • Kevin "Keibee" Brewer
  • Rynan "Kid Rainen" Paguio
  • Jeff "Phi" Nguyen
  • Phil "Swaggerboy" Tayag

Their past members are:

  • Gary "Gee" Kendall (deceased)
  • Ryan Ellis
  • Saso "King Saso" Jimenez
  • Randy "DJ Wish One" Bernal
  • Eddie "Eddie Styles" Gutierrez
  • Joe "Wizkid" Rodriguez
User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

Who Is Better Quest Crew Or Jabbawockeez?

Quest Crew Is Better Then Jabbawockeez

Where do you get Jabbawockeez mask in London?

what i can do mask jabbawockeez

Where are the jabbawockeez shirts at?

jabbawockeez shirts are on www.eBay.com, and there at Jabbawockeez.com

Where can you get a jabbawockeez mask?

For Jabbawockeez masks and more try the related links.

Why are the JabbaWockeeZ famous?

The JabbaWockeeZ won America's Best Dance Crew in Season 1.

Who are the jabbawockeez - 43k?

The Jabbawockeez are the Season 1 winners of America's Best Dance Crew.

Jabbawockeez dance dress and mask shops in Mumbai?

were jabbawockeez dance dress and mask got in mumbai

When are the jabbawockeez going to be on shake it up?

The Jabbawockeez are already on Shake it up. The episode is called 'Vatalihootsit It Up'

Where can you find a black jabbawockeez mask?

RadicalMask.Com is devoted to all things Jabbawockeez. Lots of masks there. Go to http://www.radicalmask.com and click on "Jabbawockeez Mask" category. ---- http://www.lacompras.com/white_jabbawockeez_maskYou can find them here..

Who are the Filipino members of the Jabbawockeez?

Chris Gatdula, Phil Tayag, Rainen Paguio, and Joe Larot are the Filipino members of the Jabbawockeez.

Who is the leader of jabbawockeez?

There is no leader of the JabbawockeeZ. They are a team which is why they wear masks so no one can pick a favorite when they dance & to see them as individuals .

What is the motto of jabbawockeez?

A figment of your imagination

What song did the jabbawockeez use in week 2?

JabbaWockeeZ danced to the song Ice Box in week 2! America saved them from the bottem 2!

Which store sells jabbawockeez shirts?

www.Fancasa.com is the official Jabbawockeez Online Store. You can also buy it in "Armory Gears and Against All Odds"

What are the jabbawockeez nationalities?

one of them i think is filipino...

Who is coby coachmen?

the former leader of the jabbawockeez

Which is the jabbawockeez best performance?

It would be Jabbawockeez Step up 2 deleted scene and America's best dance crew season 1 final

Where can you buy a jabbawockeez mask in the Philippines?

Divisoria tutuban center boss 50 pesospwede PoH ba bUmIlI NG maskara Ng jabbAWOcKEEz

When did the jabbawockeez start dancing?

They started dancing when they wanted to :)

Can girls dance like JabbaWockeeZ?

Yes, anyone can practice dancing like the JabbaWockeeZ. You'd need to breakdance like them and wear plain white masks and gloves.

How to make a mask?

I dont know how to make them but I know that you can buy jabbawockeez masks. If you dont know what they are they were the masks that the dance crew jabbawockeez on Americas Best Dance Crew. If you dont know what the look like then look on google images. To buy it go on www.ebay.com and type jabbawockeez masks look on ehow

Where do the jabbawockeez live?

some of them are Filipino and some of them are born here

Still have questions?

Trending Questions
Do potatoes have genders? Asked By Wiki User
Why is Vanna White so skinny? Asked By Wiki User
How many 20 go into 200? Asked By Wiki User
What times what equals 6? Asked By Wiki User
Previously Viewed
Who are the JabbaWockeeZ? Asked By Wiki User
Unanswered Questions
Does arsenio hall have ms? Asked By Wiki User