Formula One

Who are the drivers in the Williams f1 team?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2012-05-10 19:32:24
2012-05-10 19:32:24

In 2012, the drivers are Pastor Maldonado and Bruno Senna.

Last year, Rubens Barrichello drove for Williams instead of Senna.


Related Questions

The Drivers for the Williams F1 team in the year 2010 were: Race Drivers: Rubens Barrichello and Nico Hulkenberg Test Driver: Valtteri Bottas The Drivers for the Williams F1 team for this year 2011 are: Race Driver: Rubens Barrichello and Pastor Maldonado Test Driver: Valtteri Bottas

The 2011 formula one season is over. Nick Heidfeld did not return to Williams. Instead he drove for the Lotus Renault F1 Team. Rubens Barrichello and Pastor Maldonado were the two drivers for the Williams F1 team in the 2011 F1 season. The team finished in 9th place overall with just 5 championship points.

The Team Base for the Williams F1 team is Grove in Oxfordshire United Kingdom. Sir Frank Williams is the team principal and the Williams team is one of the oldest teams that have been consistently competing n F1 ever since their debut in 1978. They have won a total of 114 races, 7 drivers championships and 9 constructors championships.

Felipe Massa, of Brazil and Valtteri Bottas of Finland are the 2014 drivers for the Williams team.

The Williams F1 team has Nico Rosberg and Kazuki Nakajima as its two race drivers for the 2009 racing season. They also have Nicolas Hulkenberg as the teams test driver. The Williams F1 2009 car is powered by a Toyota engine and it has the Williams FW31 chassis and a Bridgestone tyre. They are currently in 8th place in the constructors championship with 3.5 points with Nico Rosberg scoring points on two of the three races.

WilliamsF1, the trading name of Williams Grand Prix Engineering Ltd., is a Formula One (F1) motor racing team and constructor. It was founded and run by Sir Frank Williams and Patrick Head. The team was formed in 1977 after two earlier and, compared with WilliamsF1's achievements, unsuccessful F1 operations, Frank Williams Racing Cars and Walter Wolf Racing. All of WilliamsF1 chassis are called "FW" then a number, the FW being the initials of team owner, Frank Williams.

Fernando Alonso, who drove for the Renault team.

The Williams Toyota Team has a total of 3 drivers. 2 race drivers and 1 test driver. Kazuki Nakajima of Japan and Nico Rosberg of Germany are the 2 race drivers for the team. Nicolas Hulkenberg of Germany is the test driver for the team.

The 1996 F1 Drivers world championship was won by Damon Hill driving for the Williams Team. His teammate Jacques Villeneuve finished 2nd. Defending world champion Michael Schumacher finished 3rd with Ferrari.

Brawn F1 is a team in the 2009 F1 racing season. The team is owned by Ross Brawn, the ex technical director of the Honda F1 Team. When the Honda team declared that it is not going to compete in 2009, Ross Brawn offered to take over the team and that is how the Brawn Racing team was formed. Currently Jenson Button and Rubens Barrichello are the two drivers of the team in the 2009 season.

Jenson button is the current reigning F1 world drivers champion. This year 2009 is his first and only F1 world racing drivers championship. He drove for the Brawn GP team. The team won both the drivers and constructors title in their debut year.

Because they didn't make it in F1.

The BMW Sauber F1 team this year has 3 drivers. Robert Kubica of Poland and Nick Heidfeld of Germany are its two race drivers. Also they have Austrian Christian Klein as their test driver. Kubica and Heidfeld have been a part of the BMW team since 2006. Sebastian Vettel was also one among the test drivers for the BMW sauber team in the past.

For the 2017 season,Williams had Felipe Massa and Lance Stroll as their main drivers. Paul Di Resta was their 3rd reserve driver.

Graham Hill did set up his own racing team called Hill racing the year before he died in 1975. (Bruce McLaren was from New Zealand by the way). Frank Williams was previously a racing driver, he currently runs the Williams F1 team. 3 Time F1 world Champion Jackie Stewart previously ran the Stewart F1 team Ken Tyrrell was a British Formula 2 racing driver who previously ran the Tyrrell F1 team

Petronas is a Malaysian Oil company and they are the title sponsor for the Mercedes team. The team is called Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Team. The team currently has 2 drivers signed to race in the 2013 formula one season. They are: a. Lewis Hamilton and b. Nico Rosberg F1 Legend Micheal Schumacher drove for them till the end of the 2012 season.

Cosworth supply the engines for Williams during the 2010 F1 season. See related links for more details

For the 2010 season: Rubens Barachello and Nico Hulkenberg

Yes, if a woman is good enough then she could be an F1 driver.

Scuderia Ferrari won the F1 Grand Prix Constructors Championship in the year 1982. The Drivers' championship was won by Keke Rosberg who drove for the Williams Team. He won only one race during the season. Ferrari won a total of 3 races during the season.

Emerson Fittipaldi won the f1 Drivers Championship with McLaren.

Over 600 different f1 drivers have won a f1 gp between 1950 and 2012.

To get recruited into the force India F1 team you have to be actively involved in F1 for at least 2 years.

As of 2017, the drivers are Lance Stroll and Felipe Massa. Paul di Resta is the test driver.

For the 2010 season they are Rubens Barrichello and Nico Hülkenberg.

Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.