Who is Tracy Beaker?

Tracy Beaker is the main character in a series of novels by Jacqueline Wilson. The novels are:
The Story of Tracy Beaker (1991)
The Dare Game (2000)
Starring Tracy Beaker (2006)
Tracy Beaker's Thumping Heart (February 2009)
there is also a long running television program called the story of Tracy beaker with Dani Harmer playing Tracy Beaker which had 5 series . now there is a new program called Tracy Beaker returns in which Tracy has grown up and is working in the dumping ground.