History of the United States
US Presidents
US Constitution

Who is third in succession for president?


User Avatar
Wiki User

Third in succession is the President Pro-tempore of the Senate.

The first five in the order of succession are: (1) Vice-President, (2) Speaker of the House,(3) President Pro-tempore of the Senate,(4) Secretary of State, (5) Secretary of the Treasury.