Basketball History
National Basketball Association (NBA)

Who lead the NBA in scoring in 1964?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2007-06-23 21:24:04
2007-06-23 21:24:04

Wilt Chamberlain of the San Francisco Warriors led the NBA in scoring in the 1963-1964 season with 36.9 points per game.


Related Questions

Youngest player in NBA history to lead the league in scoring

I believe Allen Iverson has won 8 nba scoring titles. == ==

Mary Poppins won the Oscar for Music - Scoring - in 1964.

The Phoenix Suns scoring 107 against Denver

Zero times. A Boston Celtic has never led the NBA in scoring since it began as a club.

Kobe Bryant led the NBA in scoring (points per game) twice. He did it in the 2006-07 season (31.6 PPG) and in the 2005-06 season (35.4 PPG).

1961 (147 points), 1963 (113), 1964 (155), 1965 (132), and 1966 (119).

His scoring average this season so far is 26.8 points a game

Lebron James and Kobe Bryant

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, who also had 19 NBA Allstar Selections

Michael Jordan of the Chicago Bulls won 10 NBA scoring titles. Nobody has ever gotten that many. EVER

Allen Iverson lead the entire NBA in scoring average in 2004-2005.

The lowest scoring game in NBA history was on November 22,1950. Fort Wayne Pistons beat the Minneapolis Lakers 19-18 in Fort Wayne, Indiana

Pistons won a triple-overtime game against the Nuggets in a NBA highest scoring game of 186-184. Combined scoring 370 points.

Micheal Jordan.League leader in scoring, with 10 titles (1986-1993, 1996-1998)Finished his career with 32,292 points, third place in scoring, and a career average 30.12 ppg, the best in NBA history

Wilt Chamberlain with 100 pts in one game holding the NBA record.

George Mikan of the Minneapolis Lakers with a 28.3 average for the 1948-49 season. The league was known as the Basketball Association of America at that time. The first rookie to lead the league in scoring when it was known, as it is today, as the National Basketball Association was Wilt Chamberlain who averaged 37.6 points in the 1959-60 season.

---- Shaquille O'Neal led the league in scoring in 2000 (29.7 pts/gm) and the Lakers won the first of their three consecutive titles.

Wilt Chamberland Scoring 100 points.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.