Asked in
Houston Astros
Baseball History

Who were the Houston Astros Killer B's?


User Avatar
Wiki User
April 24, 2014 2:47PM

The Killer Bs were a group of players that played for Houston that all had names starting with the letter "B" and performing commendably. The original Killer Bs were nicknamed in the '90s, and consisted of Craig Biggio (2nd Base, Houston Astros, 1988-2007), Derek Bell, Jeff Bagwell (1st Base, Houston Astros, 1991-2005), and Sean Berry.

Other players have been added and some have been dropped as they have left the Astros. Other players of mention are Lance Berkman (Outfield, Houston Astros, 1999-2007), Carlos Beltran, Chris Burke, Brandon Backe, Eric Bruntlett, Michael Bourn, and Geoff Blum.