Who were the twelve disciples of Jesus?

The name of the disciples are Peter, Andrew, James, John, Philip, Thaddeus, Thomas, Matthew, Simon, Judas Iscariot, and Barthalomeow.

According to Matthew 10:2-4
  • Peter (also called Simon Peter)
  • Andrew (brother of Peter)
  • James (son of Zebedee)
  • John (James' brother, son of Zebedee)
  • Phillip
  • Bartholomew (Also known as Nathanael)
  • Thomas
  • Matthew (the publican/tax collector)
  • James (son of Alphaeus)
  • Thaddaeus (Lebbaeus)
  • Simon (the Cananaean)
  • Judas Iscariot (who betrayed Christ)

And in Acts 1:26, Judas Iscariot was replaced by Matthias.