Best Answer

It is a Holy act because when God created marriage His divine intention was that man & women become "one flesh", an inseparable union, a "Holy" union set apart from others with Him as the head, then the man & then the women.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

8y ago

It is the ceremony of the order given by our Father (Genesis 2:24),which must meet with the laws of Leviticus

1Peter 1:16 - Because it is written, Be ye Holy; for I am Holy

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Why is Holy Matrimony holy?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Marriage is the sacrament of?

Matrimony, sometimes styled Holy Matrimony.

What is holy matrimony?


What are the ratings and certificates for Holy Matrimony - 1943?

Holy Matrimony - 1943 is rated/received certificates of: Finland:S Sweden:Btl

How do you use the word matrimony in a sentence?

We join this couple in holy matrimony.

How do you use matrimony?

matrimony means marriage for example, the couple went through holy matrimony

What is the outward signs of holy order?

Outward signs of holy orders include the laying on of hands by a bishop, the specific prayers and blessings said during the ordination ceremony, and the presentation of symbolic items such as a stole or chasuble. Additionally, the newly ordained person may receive a physical sign of their office, such as a ring or a miter.

Does iglesia ni cristo have sacraments what are they?

Yes, they have Baptism, Holy Orders and Holy Matrimony only

How do use matrimony in a sentence?

The couple was joined in holy matrimony by the reverend John S. Stone.

What does the Roman Catholic Church emphasize?

The seven holy sacraments: Holy Communion, baptism, confirmation, holy orders, anointing of the sick, matrimony, and confession.

What are the sacraments of service?

The Sacraments of Service are: Holy Orders and Matrimony

What are the Catholic sacraments of service?

There are no 'sacraments of service'. Through sacraments we are called to serve.There are sacraments of initiation (baptism, confirmation, eucharist), sacrament of healing (penance, anointing the sick), sacrament of vocation (holy orders, matrimony).From the Catechism of the Catholic Church:1534Two other sacraments, Holy Orders and Matrimony, are directed towards the salvation of others; if they contribute as well to personal salvation, it is through service to others that they do so. They confer a particular mission in the Church and serve to build up the People of God.

What are the ratings and certificates for Holy Matrimony - 1994?

Holy Matrimony - 1994 is rated/received certificates of: Argentina:13 Australia:PG Iceland:L Portugal:M/12 Singapore:PG UK:PG USA:PG-13