answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

7 pm

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-10-14 16:41:51
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If it's 5 pm pacific daylight time what time is that central standard time?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Continue Learning about Natural Sciences

What is 12 pm central time in pacific time?

Noon American Central Standard Time = 10 AM Pacific Standard Time = 11 AM Pacific Daylight Saving Time Noon American Central Daylight Saving Time = 9 AM Pacific Standard Time = 10 AM Pacific Daylight Saving Time Noon Central European Time = 3 AM Pacific Standard Time = 4 AM Pacific Daylight Saving Time Noon Central European Summer Time = 2 AM Pacific Standard Time = 3 AM Pacific Daylight Saving Time Noon Central Africa Time = 2 AM Pacific Standard Time = 3 AM Pacific Daylight Saving Time Noon Central Indonesian Time = 8 PM Pacific Standard Time = 9 PM Pacific Daylight Saving Time Noon Australian Central Standard Time = 6:30 PM Pacific Standard Time = 7:30 PM Pacific Daylight Saving Time Noon Australian Central Summer Time = 5:30 PM Pacific Standard Time = 6:30 PM Pacific Daylight Saving Time


Is Pacific Time ahead of or behind Central Standard Time?

Pacific Standard Time is two hours behind Central Standard Time. Pacific Daylight Time is one hour behind Central Standard Time.


What is 11.59 pm Pacific Time in Central Time?

11:59 PM Pacific Daylight Saving Time = 12:59 AM Central Standard Time = 1:59 AM Central Daylight Saving Time 11:59 PM Pacific Standard Time = 1:59 AM Central Standard Time = 2:59 AM Central Daylight Saving Time


What time zone is Chicago on Central Standard Time or Pacific Standard Time?

Chicago is on Central Standard Time in the winter, and Central Daylight Time in the summer.


What would be the time for eastern time zone mountain time zone and pacific time zone if the central time zone was 9 am?

7 AM Pacific Standard Time = 8 AM Pacific Daylight Saving Time = 8 AM Mountain Standard Time = 9 AM Mountain Daylight Saving Time = 9 AM Central Standard Time = 10 AM Central Daylight Saving Time = 10 AM Eastern Standard Time = 11 AM Eastern Daylight Saving Time

Related questions

What is 12 pm central time in pacific time?

Noon American Central Standard Time = 10 AM Pacific Standard Time = 11 AM Pacific Daylight Saving Time Noon American Central Daylight Saving Time = 9 AM Pacific Standard Time = 10 AM Pacific Daylight Saving Time Noon Central European Time = 3 AM Pacific Standard Time = 4 AM Pacific Daylight Saving Time Noon Central European Summer Time = 2 AM Pacific Standard Time = 3 AM Pacific Daylight Saving Time Noon Central Africa Time = 2 AM Pacific Standard Time = 3 AM Pacific Daylight Saving Time Noon Central Indonesian Time = 8 PM Pacific Standard Time = 9 PM Pacific Daylight Saving Time Noon Australian Central Standard Time = 6:30 PM Pacific Standard Time = 7:30 PM Pacific Daylight Saving Time Noon Australian Central Summer Time = 5:30 PM Pacific Standard Time = 6:30 PM Pacific Daylight Saving Time


Is Pacific Time ahead of or behind Central Standard Time?

Pacific Standard Time is two hours behind Central Standard Time. Pacific Daylight Time is one hour behind Central Standard Time.


What is 11.59 pm Pacific Time in Central Time?

11:59 PM Pacific Daylight Saving Time = 12:59 AM Central Standard Time = 1:59 AM Central Daylight Saving Time 11:59 PM Pacific Standard Time = 1:59 AM Central Standard Time = 2:59 AM Central Daylight Saving Time


What are different time zones the?

Atlantic daylight time Atlantic standard time British summer time Central daylight time Central European time Central standard time Eastern daylight time Eastern standard time Greenwich mean time Mountain daylight time Mountain standard time Newfoundland daylight time Newfoundland standard time Pacific daylight time Pacific standard time Yukon daylight time Yukon standard time


What time zone is Chicago on Central Standard Time or Pacific Standard Time?

Chicago is on Central Standard Time in the winter, and Central Daylight Time in the summer.


What would be the time for eastern time zone mountain time zone and pacific time zone if the central time zone was 9 am?

7 AM Pacific Standard Time = 8 AM Pacific Daylight Saving Time = 8 AM Mountain Standard Time = 9 AM Mountain Daylight Saving Time = 9 AM Central Standard Time = 10 AM Central Daylight Saving Time = 10 AM Eastern Standard Time = 11 AM Eastern Daylight Saving Time


What is Florida- Pacific or Central?

Florida is in the Eastern (Standard or Daylight) Time zone.


If it is 2 pm Pacific standard time. what time is it in central?

2 PM Pacific Standard Time (PST) =4 PM Central Standard Time (CST) =5 PM Central Daylight Saving Time (CDT)


How many hours difference is between pacific time and central time?

The difference between Pacific Standard Time and Central Standard Time in the US is 2 hours. The same is true of Pacific Daylight Time and Central Daylight Time. If you're in one of those contrarian regions that doesn't use Daylight Savings time, you'll need to do your own calculations.


What is the difference in PDT and Central time zone?

Pacific Daylight Saving Time is one hour behind Central Standard Time and two hours behind Central Daylight Saving Time.


If it is 4 PM in Central Standard Time what time is it in Central Time?

Central Time and Central Standard Time are the same thing. "Standard Time" just means "not Daylight Time." In the winter months, we go by Standard Time, and in the summer months, we go by Daylight Time. Most people just say "Central Time" (or Pacific Time, Mountain Time, Eastern Time) instead of "Central Standard Time" or "Central Daylight Time" because it's shorter. If it's the middle of the summer, for example, and someone says, "Hey, what time is it now in Chicago?" most people would just say, "It's noon Central Time" instead of "It's noon Central Daylight Time." Since most people in the U.S. are perfectly aware of whether or not the country is on Standard Time or Daylight Time at the moment, it doesn't need to be stated every single time. Or, if someone asked you a general question like, "What is 10 AM Pacific Time in Central Time?" The answer is always going to be the same: 10 AM Pacific Daylight Time is 12 PM Central Daylight Time, and 10 AM Pacific Standard Time is still 12 PM Central Standard Time. So for a question like this, whether or not it's Daylight or Standard Time is irrelevant.


What is the difference between standard time and daylight saving time?

Standard versus Daylight times are referred in time zone abbreviations. PST = Pacific Standard Time, and PDT = Pacific Daylight Time, meaning the Pacific coast is on Daylight Saving Time.

People also asked