Best Answer

There are VII (7) Articles in the main body of the Constitution. Although the 27 Amendments are properly considered Articles, too, we don't refer to them as such.

To view a copy of the US Constitution with hyperlinks and annotations, see Related Links, below.
The Constitution has seven articles and 27 amendments
The Constitution has 7 Articles:

Article 1: Legislative Branch

Article 2: Executive Branch

Article 3: Judicial Branch

Article 4: State

Article 5: Amendment

Article 6: Depts, Supremacy, Oath

Article 7: Ratification

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2017-11-23 05:06:53
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

US Civil War

20 cards

Why were poll taxes created

What is a graduated income tax

What sparked the beginning of the Civil War

When Abraham Lincoln was elected president what was the result for the southern states

See all cards
98 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many Articles are in the US Constitution?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked