What would you like to do?

What are the 3 classifications for cranial nerves?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

motor, sensory, mixed
Thanks for the feedback!

What do you do to stay cool in the summer?

View Full Interview

What would you like to do?

Function of cranial nerves?

Here is a list of the cranial nerves and their general functions in order: Olfactory - smellOptic - visionOculomotor - eyeball movementTrochlear - eyeball movementTrigeminal (MORE)

What would you like to do?

What is a cranial nerve 7?

Cranial nerve 7 is also referred to as the facial nerve. It has both sensory and motor components. Its sensory portion is responsible for taste on the anterior two thirds of t (MORE)

What would you like to do?

In Science

What cranial nerves attach to the medulla?

The cranial nerves that are attached to the medulla oblongata are the glossopharyngeal, vagus, accessory and hypoglossal nerves. The glossopharyngeal nerve is the ninth crania (MORE)

Understanding the Hierarchy of Biological Classification

The taxonomic hierarchy of biological classification is a system of organizing all living things to categories that reflect their relationships to each other. This article exp (MORE)

Kid Shoots Himself with Nerf Gun

This little boy threatened the camera with a nerf gun, but when nothing shot out, he looked directly into the barrel to see what the problem was. As expected, he shot himself (MORE)

What would you like to do?

What are the cranial nerves for taste and smell?

There are two cranial nerves that are involved with your sense of taste. Facial nerve (CN VII), more specifically chorda tympani branch is responsible for the anterior 2/3 of (MORE)

What would you like to do?

In Health

What are the cranial nerves?

There are 12 cranial nerves, they are as followed; (I) Olfactory (II) Optic (III) Oculomotor (IV) Trochlear (V) Trigeminal (VI) Abducens (VII) Facial (VIII) Vestibulocochlear (MORE)