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Cost Per Thousand; in this case, cost per one thousand impressions.

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Cost Per Thousand; in this case, cost per one thousand impressions.

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Cost per mill, or thousand

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CPM is an online advertising term that stands for "cost per mil" which is a European term adopted to mean "cost per thousand". CPMs are usually quoted as per thousand impression.

So, a $5 CPM would yield a $5 cost for an ad to be shown 1000 times.

CPM (cost per thousand impression) is contrasted with CPC (cost per click) or CPA (cost per acquisition or cost per sale) in that CPM advertising, advertisers take more risk, while CPA advertising publishers take more risk. CPC is in between the two.

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CPM for Print is easy. Ad Cost x 1000 / Circulation SO.....for a $3000 print ad....with a 90,000 copy print run $3000 x 1000 = 3,000,000 3,000,000 / 90,000 copies of the paper = $33.33 CPM FYI - CPM = Cost Per Mille (French for Thousand)

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In online advertising, CPM stands for "Cost per Mille," or "Cost per Thousand." This metric is used to describe the cost for a thousand impressions, or views, of an ad and is used as a basis for billing if the ad campaign is impression based - rather than click-based where the advertiser pays per each click on the ad instead.

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