An African country Its capital is HARARE?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

Zimbabwe. Harare was formerly known as Salisbury during the Colonial and UDI era, when the country was known as Rhodesia.
67 people found this useful

What are the African countries?

Morocco, Algeria, Egypt, Sudan, South Sudan, Libya, Tunisia, Cape Verde, Sao Tome & Principe, Gabon, Nigeria, Mali, Mauritania, Western Sahara, Chad, Niger, Ethiopia, Somalia, Eritrea, Djibouti, Kenya, Burundi, Rwanda, Angola, Mozambique, Zimbabwe, Botswana, South Africa, Lesotho, Swaziland, Madagas ( Full Answer )

Brazzaville is the capital of what African country?

Brazzaville is the capital city of the Republic of the Congo (formerly "The Congo" or French Middle Congo). The country is currently a socialist dictatorship. . This country is often confused with its neighbor, the Democratic Republic of the Congo (formerly the Belgian Congo or Zaire ). The ca ( Full Answer )

The sixteen west African countries and their capital?

Ghana Accra Niger Niamey Nigeria Abuja Togo Lome Liberia Monrovia Cape Verde Praia Ivory Coast Yamoussoukro Bikini's Ouagadougou Mali Bamako Guinea Conakry Mauritania Nouakchott Guinea Bissau Bissau Senegal Dakar Benin Porto Doro Sierra Leone Freetown Gambia Banjul

What are the capitals of African nations?

There are 47 countries in Africa. They are listed by capital cityin alphabetical order: Abjua, Nigeria; Accra, Ghana; Addis Ababa,Ethiopia; Algiers, Algeria; Antananarivo, Madagascar; Asmara,Eritrea; Bamako, Mali, Bangui, Central Africa; Banjul, Gambia;Bissau, Guinea-Bissau; Brazzaville, Congo; Buju ( Full Answer )

What African country has three capital cities?

South Africa has three capital cities. . Cape Town is the legislative capital. . Bloemfontain is the judicial capital. . Pretoria is the administrative capital.

Which country has two capitals and what are the capitals?

Bolivia, a country in South America located next to Chile, is a country that has not one but two capitals. Those two capitals are La Paz and Sucre. La Paz is the administrative capital, while Sucre is the judicial capital.

List of African countries and their capitals?

Tunisia- Tunis Algeria- Algiers Morocco- Rabat Western Sahara- Undisputed Senegal- Dakar The Gambia- Banjul Mauritania- Nouakchott Mali- Bamako Guinea- Conakry Guinea Bissau- Bissau Cape Verde- Praia Sierra Leone- Freetown Liberia- Monrovia Ivory Coast- Yamoussoukro Ghana ( Full Answer )

What are the African capitals?

Abuja, Nigeria Accra, Ghana Addis Ababa, Ethiopia Algiers, Algeria Antananarivo, Madagascar Asmara, Eritrea Bamako, Mali Bangui, Central African Republic Banjul, Gambia Bissau, Guinea-Bissau Bloemfontein (Judicial) Cape Town (Parliamentary), Pretoria,(Executive) South Africa Br ( Full Answer )

African countries and their capitals?

Algeria - Algiers . Angola- Luanda . Benin- Porto - Novo . Botswana - Gaborone . Burkina-Faso - Ouagadougou . Burundi - Bujumbura . Comoros - Moroni . Djibouti - Djibouti . Eritrea - Asmara . Ethiopia - Addis Ababa . Kenya - Nairobi . Madagascar - Antananarivo . Malawi - Lilongwe . Maur ( Full Answer )

List African countries and their capitals?

Countries Capitals Algeria Algiers Angola Luanda Benin Porto-Novo Botswana Gaborone Burkina Faso Ouagadougou Burundi Bujumbura Cameroon Yaounde Cape Verde Praia Central African Republic Bangui Chad N'Djamena Comoros Moroni Congo, Democratic Republic of (Congo-Kinshasa) Kinshasa Congo, Republic of ( Full Answer )

West African countries and their capitals?

There are many West African countries. The capital of Nigeria isAbuja, Monrovia is the capital of Liberia and the capital of Guineais Conakry.

All the African countries that speak french and their capitals?

French is the official language of 21 African Countries. Below Ihave listed their names and their capitals (capital, country name). Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo Antananarivo, Madagascar Yaoundé, Cameroon Yamoussoukro, Cote d'Ivoire Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso Niamey, Niger Dakar, ( Full Answer )

West African countries their capitals and their presidents?

Some African countries and capitals include Harare, Zimbabwe, andPretoria, South Africa. Robert Mugabe is the president of Zimbabweand Jacob Zuma is the President of South Africa. Freetown is thecapital of Sierra Leone, and Ernest Bai Koroma is President.

Should you capitalize African hippopotamus?

Yes but o nly the word Africa n because it is a proper nou n. Hippopotamus should not be capitalized because it is a commo n nou n. . It should be ---- Africa n hippopotamus. .

Which African countries are in the African rainforest?

Angola Benin Burkina Faso Burundi Cameroon Central African Republic Comoros Congo Congo(Zaire - Dem Republic) Cote d'Ivoire(Ivory Coast) Equatorial Guinea Ethiopia Gabon Gambia Ghana Guinea Guinea-Bissau Liberia Madagascar Malawi Mauritania Mauritius Mozam ( Full Answer )

What are the West African countries and their capital cities?

Nigeria, Capital: Abuja Niger, Capital: Niamey Benin, Capital: Porto Novo Togo, Capital: Lome Burkina Faso, Capital: Ouagadougou Mali, Capital: Bamako Algeria, Capital: Algiers Morocco, Capital: Rabat Mauritania, Capital: Nouakchott Senegal, Capital: Dakar Gambia, Capital: Banjul Guinea Bissau, Capi ( Full Answer )

What was the capital of the African empire?

The Fatamid Caliphate was an Islamic empire from 909 to 1171 AD. Its first capital was Mahdia in Tunisia before moving to Cairo. The Ghana Empire (c. 830-1235) had its capital at Koumbi Saleh, in present-day Mauritania. The Mali Empire (1230-1600), which like the Ghana Empire included Timbuktu, ha ( Full Answer )

List of west African countries with there capitals?

There are 16 countries that make up West Africa. . SR NO. . COUNTRY . CAPITAL . 1. . Benin. Porto-Novo. 2. . Burkina Faso. Ouagadougou. 3. . Ivory Coast. Yamoussoukro . 4. . Cape Verde. Praia. 5. . Gambia. Banjul . 6. . Ghana. Accra. ( Full Answer )

List of African countries and their capitals with their currency and their president name?

Algeria Algerian dinar DZD Angola kwanza AOA Bassas da India uninhabited Benin Communaute Financiere XOF Africaine franc Botswana pula BWP Bouvet Island uninhabited Burkina Faso Communaute Financiere XOF Africaine franc Burundi Burundi franc BIF Cameroon Communaute Finan ( Full Answer )

What is the capital of the new African country?

Juba is the capital and largest cityof the Republic of South Sudan. South Sudan is the world's newestcountry. South Sudan declared independence from Sudan on July 9,2011.

What capital is Botswana Gaborone or Harare?

The capital of Botswana is Gaborone, not Harare. Harare is thecapital of Zimbabwe. Oh I know. Botswana has 1,560,000 population,and Zimbabwe has 12,671,000. Here are the languages in Botswana:English and Setswana. and Zimbabwe: English (official), Shona,Ndebele, and other languages. and the currency ( Full Answer )