New York
Auto Insurance
Florida

Are there any penalties for having a car registered in New York but having a drivers license in Florida?

535455

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2010-03-02 01:17:22
2010-03-02 01:17:22

No if you can prove you live in both states.

1
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

can I exchange my Florida drivers license for a wisconsin drivers license

User Avatar

No you cannot get a drivers license in Florida if you have had your license suspended in another state.

User Avatar

You have to be eighteen to get your drivers licence in Florida

User Avatar

Yes, the state of Florida can place a lien on your drivers license.

User Avatar

Move to NC, establish residence, go to the Drivers License Office with your Florida license, proof of residence, another form of ID, and money.

User Avatar

to be a litigate.I think that is right but I am not sure.No, if you are registered to vote or have a drivers license you may be called for jury duty.iMightB

User Avatar

I'm not a hundered percent sure. I had a florida license before my Colorado one was revoked. My florida license is still valid and that is what I am using. I don't see why not.

User Avatar

Michigan will place points on a license for a ticket from another state. However, if the offense in the other state would have carried other penalties, including suspension, Michigan is not obligated to impose those penalties.

User Avatar

You can drive in the US with a driver\'s license from a foreign country if you have a suspended Florida driver\'s license, but you will be breaking the law.

User Avatar

Yes. You can be the registered owner of a vehicle and apply for license plates even without having a drivers permit.

User Avatar

First time Florida regular drivers license cost $27.00

User Avatar

You have to be 16 to get a Drivers License in the state of Florida. You can get your Learners Permit at age 15. But, if you turn 18 and are without a Learners Permit (or license), you can skip the permit and get the license after the basic driving tests.

User Avatar

Yes, a registered nurse in Florida can lose their license for driving convictions. A nurse can lose her license if her convictions include DUI and drug or gun possession for example.

User Avatar

Yes, you will need to take a drivers education class either in school or in a private class to get your license in the state of Florida.

User Avatar

Yes, a drivers license is one of the documents required in Florida to buy a car. A license can be obtained once a person has driven on a permit for 6 months.

User Avatar

no because they could notice in your ID that your license was suspended

User Avatar

Automatic, and immediate suspension of your drivers license.

User Avatar

If you live in Cuba, a Florida license will not be required to operate a scooter in Iowa. You must have an Iowa license.

User Avatar

50 dollar penalty and you have to reapply for license and take the test over.

User Avatar

Yes, driving without a valid license is a criminal offense and the penalties can include incarceration.

User Avatar

To register a car in a state, you have to have a license in that state.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.