Not all vegetarians eat gelatine, but as an ovo-lacto vegetarian, I find no problem with its taste or texture.
It is NOT suitable for vegetarians. Vegetarians will not eat or wear ANYTHING if the animal has to be killed for the product. Gelatine comes from the skin and bones of an animal.
No they are not, its clearly displays Gelatine on the back of the packet.
Jelly is a mixture of water, gelatine and flavouring. Gelatine is extracted from the skin, bones, and connective tissues of animals, so not suitable for vegetarians and vegans.
Some Dr Oetker and Onker ones are :) Muller light is not since it contains gelatine (and so does some mousses) I would just read the labels if I were you (:
if it says halal gelatine then it is, or if it is not from beef it is halal, e.g. beef gelatine (haram) , gelatine (half-half) and last but not least halal beef/non-beef gelatine (halal)
Bovine gelatine is a by-product of cattle slaughter in which connective tissues are made into gelatine, a thickening agent for foods.
Yes, drumsticks contain gelatine.
I buy Davis Gelatine where there there is written "This Gelatine is purely extracted from Halal slaughtered beef." Therefore, it's HALAL.
No, it doesn't contain milk or gelatine.
yes Muslims are allowed agent gelatine.
Moving Gelatine Plates was created in 1968.
Many, unfortunately, have pork products in them as a lot contain gelatine which is often made from the bones of pigs - however, if you want to find candies which contain no pork, kosher and hallal shops and delicatessens usually stock a range of candies which are either gelatine-free or are made with beef gelatine. Hard candies do not usually contain gelatine. If you live somewhere where there are no such shops, look out for any candies that describe themselves as suitable for vegetarians and vegans as these will have either no animal products that require and animal to be killed or, in the case of vegan candies, no animal products at all.