Asked in Children and the Law
Children and the Law
Can I do child care with out a license in Michigan?
Asked in Michigan
How many kids can you watch in Michigan without a licence?
In Michigan you must have a license to care for any unrelated child in your home for more than 3 weeks in a year. It is a Felony! Not worth the risk get a license. ...
Do you need a daycare license in Alabama to care for 1 child in your home?
If it is only One child, it is babysitting not day care so no.
i would like open child care serive .Do i need any license to do this or i just open on my own house?
i would like open child care serive .Do i need any license to do this or i just open on my own house ...
Asked in Las Vegas
My name is Tamika and i'd just like to know what the average cost is for a child care license in las vegas, nv....?
You will need to contact the Las Vegas Child Care Licensing Board directly to find out exact costs of a child care license as that information is not published. Their telephone number is (702)229-6281. ...
how to get a licenses for child care?
How do i get a daycare license in illinois do i need to go to a college for courses and how long does it take to obtain one States have different requirements for daycare or child care providers. Check out your state's website for business license requirements. ...
What is the differences between child care licensing and child care accreditation?
Licenses are granted by a government entity. They are pretty much a business license - granting you permission to operate a child care service within the jurisdiction of the entity granting the license. A child care certification is supposed to show that you have certain skills or training and perhaps have been evaluated for the quality of the care you can provide the accreditation usually comes from some non-governmental organization. You can certainly have one without the other. ...
Asked in Law & Legal Issues
Do you need a license to care for kids in Oklahoma?
The state of Oklahoma has strong regulations regarding the care of children. In the state of Oklahoma, anyone who watches a child longer than 15 hours a week, or has multiple of children in their care requires a license. ...
Asked in Statutes of Limitations
A child care facility in a fitness center can operate without a license because?
A child care facility in a fitness center can operate without a license because the parents or caregivers are still in the same location. This would only apply if the parents or caregivers were to leave the location. ...
What state can you get a license in if your licence is suspended in Michigan?
You cannot legally get a license in another state, you already have one. Michigan has suspended your license and you can only have one at a time. ...
What are the requirements for starting a home child care in RI?
The requirements for starting a home child care in RI is getting a license from the government. You can read more at www.powerhomebiz.com/vol40/daycare-state-licensing2.htm ...
Asked in Childcare and Babysitting
How old do you have to be to get a license in Florida to work in a child care center?
In Florida you have to be between the ages 14-15 to work in a child care facility, and only permitted to work 3 hrs per day. ...
Asked in Law & Legal Issues, Rules of the Road
Do you have to have a license to drive a moped in Michigan?
In Michigan a moped must be registered but does not need a title. To drive one a person needs to have either a driver's license or a moped license. ...
How do I obtain a Child Care License I work with people who are interested in obtaining a license for Child Care>?
In Illinois, we have the Department of Child and Family Services (DCFS). I am unsure of the name of the New York agency, but they are the ones to call to get the standards for your state, as well as the application to get started. It is a long process, so be very patient:) The New York State Office of Children & Family Services has all the information on becoming a child care provider: http://www.ocfs.state.ny.us/main/ ...