If an opponent activates a card effect from their hand, "Majestic Star Dragon" can negate and destroy it.
For example, if your opponent activates the effect of "Honest" from their hand to boost their monster's ATK, you can chain to the effect with "Majestic Star Dragon" to negate and destroy "Honest" and its effect.
Yes it can. Sangan is a triggered effect, Stardust Dragon Assault Mode can chain to and negate it.
Stardust Dragon has a triggered effect that special summons it from the graveyard on the turn that it negated an opponent's effect. Forbidden Graveyard will negate this trigger, Stardust Dragon will not be summoned.
Yes. Gandora's Ignition Effect is a destruction effect, so you can chain Stardust Dragon to it, to negate and destroy it.
Because Dark End Dragon does not 'destroy' anything, Stardust Dragon is unable to negate it.
Evolzar Laggia can negate the summoning of monsters, including those like Stardust Dragon, by detaching an Xyz material during the resolution of a summon. However, it does not negate the effect of Stardust Dragon itself, which can negate spell and trap card effects. Therefore, if Stardust Dragon is summoned successfully, it can still activate its effect to negate and destroy other cards, but Laggia can prevent its summoning in the first place.
Yes, as long as the first is destroying a card on the field. For example, if Zaborg the Thunder Monarch was summoned, and targeted a monster, then the opponent could use his Stardust Dragon to negate Zaborg's effect and destroy him. Because this Stardust Dragon is also trying to destroy a card on the field, the turn player could use his own Stardust Dragon against it. However, if the turn player used Exiled Force, then Stardust Dragon can be chained to this. However this Stardust will not be destroying a card on the field - the Exiled Force went to the graveyard as a cost. So a second Stardust could not stop the first in this case.
Yes. Most negation effects like Light and Darkness Dragon, and Stardust Dragon, can be used in the Damage Step, which is where Newdoria triggers. Stardust Dragon can indeed be used against Newdoria's activation.
no it does not because stardust only stops effects that "destroy" a card(s) "remove" is different and therefore stardust cannot negate the effect Also you can get a card called divine wrath in a pack and negate it. - [Kaizoku] -Stardust Dragon/Assault mode can, Stardust Dragon can only negate destruction.
Monster Quick Effects that can negate things are ruled that they can be activated in the Damage Step. That includes Gladiator Beast Heraklinos, Horus the Black Flame Dragon Lv8, Light and Darkness Dragon, Stardust Dragon, and Stardust Dragon Assault Mode.That means any appropriate ones from the above are able to negate Honest.
Yes, Lightning Vortex destroys monsters, so Stardust Dragon can negate it. It doesn't matter that the number is variable, or that it does not target. To legally activate Lightning Vortex, it must be able to destroy at least one monster on this field, and this same condition is what allows Stardust Dragon to negate it too.
Copycat has an effect that Triggers when it is summoned. Stardust Dragon Assault Mode can chain to this trigger to negate it, and destroy Copycat.
Yes, if a card effect activating from the Graveyard will destroy a monster, Spell, or Trap card "Stardust Dragon" can be activated to negate the effect. Even though "Stardust Dragon" states that it destroys and negates cards, it can still negate an effect resolving in the Graveyard; the card in the Graveyard simply will not/ cannot be destroyed.