No. Only a parent or legal guardian can change the child's school. Read More
No, a legal guardian must be of the legal age that is required by the state in which the minor children reside. The legal age to become a guardian of minor children is not necessarily the same as the state's age of majority. Read More
Can a legal guardian give permission to a 16-year-old to move out without getting in trouble Read More
No, as long as you are 18 or above age you do not need a legal guardian in the state of PA. Read More
It depends on your state's laws, but usually if you are under 18 you need permission from a parent or legal guardian. Read More
In Ohio can a 15-year-old marry her 20-year-old boyfriend if her sister is her legal guardian and consents to the marriage?
In Ohio, even with the consent of a legal guardian, you have to be 16 to get married. No. The legal guardian (sister) would need to give her permission and also permission would have to be obtained from the court (or a higher court of jurisdiction) that granted the guardianship. Read More
If you are 17 and no longer live with your legally appointed guardian can you have the guardianship changed to the person that you now live with?
A 17-year-old has no legal standing to make the change. Only their parents or the court can make the change. The current legal gaurdian would have to petition the court for the change. Read More
Yes, if the guardian, or the person in custody of the young person will-fully consents to a legal name change. Read More
No Read More
If you have consent from your legal guardian & the legal documents to prove your relationship Read More
If the consenting parent is a legal guardian then it is valid, if for whatever reason they are not the legal guardian then it is not sufficient. Read More
There are no laws for dating so that would be up to the parents to decide. Sex is legal though since the age of consent is 16 in Arkansas. Read More
depends on who has the legal rights by law to everything else involving the 16 year old. who signs off at the doctor? who has the 16 year old's bith certificate? social security card? who has custody of the 16 year old? who is listed as the parent/guardian on all of the 16 year olds school documentation? who does the 16 year old live with? answer these questions and you'll know. Read More
Yes, you are still a minor until you reach 18 years old and your guardian has the legal right to make you move with them. Read More
Â§49-7-27. Emancipation. A child over the age of sixteen may petition a court to be declared emancipated. The parents or custodians shall be made respondents and, in addition to personal service thereon, there shall be publication as a Class II legal advertisement in compliance with the provisions of article three, chapter fifty-nine of this code. Upon a showing that such child can provide for his physical and financial well-being and has the ability to make… Read More
Not without parental consent. Read More
nope Read More
IRS rules allow a guardian to claim the minor if the guardian provided more than 50% of the minor's support for that tax year. Read More
You are 20 years old and your wife is 17 you have been married for over a year Do her parents still have the right to tell her what to do or is the husband her legal guardian?
She's considered emancipated after being married. She has no legal guardian. Read More
Answer: Well in AZ it is not legal to get a job unless you have your legal guardian to sign alot of papers. Read More
Arkansas has no laws about dating. The laws are about sexual contact between them and they are both NOT over the age of consent. Read More
Only if she is your legal guardian. Otherwise, no, you must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. However, some shops overlook this, and you may get away with it depending on your age. Read More
Not without the permission of their parents or legal guardian. Read More
No, it is not! It would be statutory rape. Read More
Can a 17-year-old and her fiance legally move in with her sister without parental consent in Arkansas?
No, the legal age of majority for Arkansas is 18. If the parents of the minor(s) object to the action they have several legal options in which to resolve the problem. Read More
under the monitoring of the court, yes. Read More
Of course you can. Read More
Not unless they are the parent or legal guardian of the minor. Read More
You need a parent or guardian if you are underage. A brother is not going to cut it unless he's your legal guardian. Read More
Arkansas does not have any laws about dating. But the 17 year old could be in big trouble if there is any sexual contact. Read More
You can apply at 16 with parental consent which means one legal guardian so one is enough as long as they really are your legal guardian. Read More
In the State of Nebraska if you are someones legal guardian can the 18-year-old move out of their legal guardians home home?
Yes. An 18 year old is an adult and can live/move where he/she wishes. Read More
Not unless she's his legal guardian. Read More
No, it must be a parent or legal guardian. Read More
The state's legal age of majority is eighteen (18). Read More
haha! of course! just dont do anything stupid! Read More
I am writing a will and would like to have my 16 year old a legal gaurdian for my 12 year old is it possible if an adult is also place as gaurdian?
A legal guardian must be an adult. You can name him with the caveat that he be of legal age and if not, xxx shall be the guardian until such time as he does reach legal age. Consult an attorney in your area for help on this. Personally, I wouldn't recommend burdening a teenager with the responsibility. Read More
It is unless you are their legal guardian. Read More
Only if you are a parent or legal guardian. Read More
Only if a parent or legal guardian goes with you. Read More
Only if the 21 year old is the legal guardian of the 15 year old. Read More
Is it legal for an 18-year-old boy and a 17-year-old girl to get married in Arkansas without parental consent?
NO. Read More
In most instances a person who is 20 years old would be considered a legal adult regardless of the state's legal age of majority and would not need a legal guardian. The exception would be if the 20-year-old were mentally challenged and unable to make decisions concerning their welfare. It would then be necessary to appoint a legal guardian and/or conservator. As to temporary guardianship that is only possible if the person is in a… Read More