answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes. Parents have no way to take legal action because both of you are over the Legal Age of Consent. Getting kick out of the house is a different story. Be aware that officially same-sex intercourse is illegal in your state.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-11-30 05:09:30
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a 16-year-old date a 19-year-old without parents pressing charges in Michigan?
Write your answer...
Submit
Sign up for more answers

Registered users can ask questions, leave comments, and earn points for submitting new answers.

Already have an account? Log in

Related questions

Is Rihanna pressing charges on Chris Brown?

no rihanna is not pressing charges on chris brown


Can a person be convicted of home invasion if no one is pressing charges?

If "no one" is pressing charges how can they be charged with the offense?


Do you get any money for pressing charges?

No.


Is Rihanna pressing charges?

No Rihanna did not press charges against Chris Brown.


What do you do if someone signed your name on your vehicle title and sold it?

You should file a police report immediately and ask for help in pressing criminal charges.You should file a police report immediately and ask for help in pressing criminal charges.You should file a police report immediately and ask for help in pressing criminal charges.You should file a police report immediately and ask for help in pressing criminal charges.


Rules on pressing charges in chesterfieid county whats the rules on having contact with someone after pressing charges?

Individuals can NOT "press charges!" They can only file complaints with law enforcement who will then investigate - take proper action - and then the prosecutors office will actually file charges.


Pressing charges on a person means?

It means to officially accuse them of a crime, and to have them appear in court to answer to those charges.


Can you move out with your mom pressing charges on somebody?

if your involved in the charges, hearing, or anything to do with the court, no. if not, then you can move out, but it'd be difficult


How long does the states attorney in Michigan have to file felony charges on an accident?

That would be a criminal case. In Michigan they would have six years to bring the charges.


What can you do if a sociopath is harassing you?

mention the police-pressing charges,that usually scares them


The state is pressing charges and told you her to have no contact with you but you want to see her?

then dont see her, forget about her and move on. not worth going to prison over.. for like stalking, i dont know why the state is pressing charges againts you.


Is john Cena pressing charges on eve?

No he isn't, is storyline not real life


Pressing charges for unlawful entry of a residence in Michigan?

Individual citizens do not/can not press charges for criminal acts. You can only report the alleged offense to law enforcement and if they determine that a criminal offense has been committed, they will handle the case. But, except to make the report to law enforcement, you cannot initiate action on our own.


If someone pressing charges dies do those charges get dropped?

Not necessarily. It can depend on the type of case. If a murderer's victim dies, they don't drop the charges against the person that murdered them, do they?


What does pressing charges entail?

Pressing charges usually entails contacting a police agency to fill out an official form reporting the alleged crime. It may inevitably require testimony in court or participation in further follow-up investigation.


Is there a legal limit to late fees in Michigan?

Is there a legal limit to finance charges that can be charged in the state of Michigan?


What is the statute of limitations on drug charges in Michigan?

The statue of limitations for a drug charge in Michigan is 6 years.


You are 19 and you are dating a girl that is 15 and her dad is pressing charges on you what are you going to get out of this?

If you are facing criminal charges, you need the advice of an attorney in your state, not WikiAnswers.


What is the statute of limitation for pressing charges for assault and battery?

Individuals do not press or make criminal charges. The victim can report the act to the police at any time.


When your 13 yr old son is struck by an adult in how do you go about pressing charges.?

Go to your local police station and report the incident, and then you can go to the court house and get a restraining order also. Make sure that you have pictures of where he was struck or pressing charges will do you no good.


What happens if you wreck someones car who has insurance but you have no license and they are not pressing charges?

If they are not pressing charges, then they are giving you permission to drive their vehicle. If you give someone who doesn't have a drivers license permission to drive your vehicle, you are voiding your insurance coverage. The Insurance company will not pay.


What is the statute of limitations on pressing charges for check fraud and theft in the state of Washington?

5 years


Can you go to jail for pressing charges and not going to court?

No, but a person can go to jail for not appearing to answer a summons.


Who do you contact in Michigan for fraudulent hospital billing charges?

Goast Busters!


Is there a statute of limitations on a DUI in Michigan?

In Michigan a statute of limitations only applies before charges are brought. Once charged, there is no limit.