Best Answer

You have to be 18. I think they should change that law because me and some other people hate school too.

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a 16-year old drop out of school in Manatee county fl?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Can an 18-year old drop out of school in Manatee County Florida?

Yes, as they are of legal age they are only obliged to do as they wish and reap the consiquncies

How old must you be to dropout of school in Johnson county Tennessee?

Do NOT drop out of school, keep going and graduate highschool at least!

Can parents let you drop out of school at 15 years old in Hamilton County Tennessee?

i know you can do it in Ohio

What age can you drop out in high school in Franklin Ohio45005 its in warren county with a parents consent?

When you are 16 with parental consent.

What is the ML baseball bat length to weight ratio?

In Effingham County,Georgia the Middle School uses a -3 drop bat. In nassau county, New York the middle school players have to use a -3

How old do you have to be to drop out of school in Tennessee?

Don't drop out.. there are no jobs available except at the local McDonald's for drop outs. And go to college the only way to survive today! Take it from a TN high school drop out!! Though I went back, it just gets harder!!

What requirements does the Henrico County Virginia school board have for 16 year old to drop out?

The state of Virginia requires school attendance until age 18. The will not have a process.

What is the legal age in Rutherford County Tennessee to drop out of high school?

Tennessee compulsory education law requires the student to remain in school until the age of seventeen (17).

Age you can drop out of school in suffolk county New York?

You can drop out of any school, as long as you meet the age requirements. The legal age of leaving school on your own is 18. But you can also leave at 16 or 17 in certain states with a parent notice. School is not an easy thing to get through now a days, which is why people get stressed out and make these decisions.

How old do you have to be to drop out of school in Denver?

in Colorado you can drop out of school when you are 16

At what age can you drop out of school in Berkley County SC?

To legally drop out of school anywhere in the state of South Carolina, you have to be 17 years old. You have to attend school in South Carolina until age 17 regardless of parental consent.

Can a minor the age of 16 or 17 drop out of high school with parental permission?

This differs by state. A parent must give permission for a student under 18 to drop out, but the age will be different and should be checked in your state and county.