Law & Legal Issues
Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out

Can a 16 year old mother be emancipated in the state of Indiana?

567

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2009-04-25 15:23:20
2009-04-25 15:23:20

{| |- | Sorry, but Indiana does not have an emancipation statute. The age of majority is 18. Being a parent does not change the age requirements. |}

001
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Related Questions


In the state of Indiana, Yes, if emancipated.


She is emancipated regarding her health and her child. That's it.


No. Parenthood does not emancipate a minor in any state of the USA.



Motherhood does not specifically change that you are under the age of consent.


No, you are considered a minor in all states unless you have went through the emancipation process.


If you are a dependent of the state, you don't meet the basic requirement for emancipation which is that you can support yourself.


There is no state where a minor becomes emancipated by having a child. The age of emancipation remains 18. The minor mother is only medically emancipated and emancipated regarding making decisions for her child.


No. You must be at least 16 to get emancipated. In this situation you should find help through social services so that they can keep you safe.


No, a 15 year old cannot be emancipated in Michigan. You must be at least 16.


If you live in a state with an emancipation law, you would apply to the court. The process and the requirements will vary depending on the state.


The laws vary from state to state. Many states don't have an emancipation statute. And most require the child to be at least 16 years of age.



An 18 year old is considered an adult. The fact that they are pregnant does not matter.



The laws depend on your state. In general, if you got married you could be emancipated, or if you joined the military. Getting emancipated with parental consent is easiest.


There is no emancipation status in this state


There is no emancipation statute in the state of Missouri.


According to Kansas state law. You must be 18 years old to be emancipated.


While becoming emancipated at age 16 is not something most teenagers think about, there are reasons it may happen. In Indiana if a 16 year old wants to become emancipated they must convince the court system that it is necessary for their health and safety. There are no laws governing it from the state's point of view.


No. Having a child does not emancipate a person.


Basically, no. There is only one state that I


The Cardinal is the official state bird of Indiana. They live in Indiana year-round. The peony is the official state flower of Indiana. It is grown throughout Indiana.


No, you must be at least 16 to apply for emancipation in Washington state.


You cannot become emancipated from just one parent. And no state will even consider emancipating a 13-year-old. I'm guessing this is not really an emancipation issue, but instead a custody/visitation issue, which is a very different thing.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.