answersLogoWhite
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Contract Law

Can a 16 year old move out in GA?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2013-11-23 13:12:37

No, in Georgia a 16 year old is still a minor. Until they are the age of majority, they have to live with their parents.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions



No, they cannot move without permission in Georgia. Either the parents have to consent or there is a court order.


a 16 year old could grt a job at McDonalds a 16 year old could grt a job at McDonalds




No. You have to be at least 16 to petition for emancipation in GA. A 12-year-old cannot petition for emancipation in any state.



Depends on the age of consent in GA. Many states have the age of consent at 16 while others at 18. If it is 18 in GA that means the 16 year old is a minor and it is illegal. The big question here is why a 40 year old person would be interested in a 16 year old. The age difference is too big for there to be much in common and life expereince is a big part of a relationship. The 40 year old is old enough to be the parent of the 16 year old.


There are no laws about dating and the age of sexual consent in Georgia is 16.


If they have parental permission, yes they can. If they don't have parental permission, no they cannot.



Yes. the actual drop out rate is 16 in GA


Yes, you can marry at 16 in GA if you have parental consent.


You need to be an adult to be appointed executor. Until they are an adult, 18 years old, they do not qualify.


There are no laws about dating. However, any sexual contact could land the 16 year old with a criminal record and on the sex offenders list.


No, not in California, anyway. (However, it happens all the time...)


It's always the parents who decide who their minor child is allowed to see. There are no laws for dating. When it comes to sex the age of consent is 16 in GA.


No, it is illegal, and considered running away. If caught by the police, you may be forced to live in a detention centre with other minors charged with truancy.


Well, it depends if your parents let you if not..wait till you are 18 so you can say ima adult..


well they are both of legal age, so it's really up to you. if the girl's parents know and approve i'd say it was fine.:)


15 for a permit. 16 for a licence. you must have your permit for 1 year before getting your license


I live in hinesville ga to. I am 15 turning 16 on jan.


Your serial number indicates that you have a Browning auto-5 16 gauge shotgun that was made in the year 1952.


If you have a Browning auto-5 shotgun in 16 gauge(you do not state)then it was made in the year 1928.


Well you can go to jail if she sew's you..... and you'll have to pay for the baby until its 18, i think... and your a dad.....



Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.