No. Court orders must be followed until they can be modified by returning to court and placing the issue before the judge. A custodial parent who doesn't honor the standing visitation order is in contempt of a court order and the court can order a modification of the custody order if the contempt continues. A child cannot refuse to visit the other parent until they reach eighteen years of age in virtually every state in the United States.
When a child refuses to visit the other parent the primary custodial parent must first take steps to determine the cause of the refusal. A professional may be of help at this time. The child may have legitimate reasons and once identified both parents must work together to address the problem. The non-custodial parent may need some advice on how to spend quality time with the child so the child feels both welcome and comfortable in the non-custodial parent's environment.
in most states it would be 16, however, it is better to check with your state laws.
When they are 16, that is also when they can move out if they have a good place to stay.
Without proof of the parent being an unfit one or proof of abuse, a child can not choose to end court ordered visitations. A child can ask the court for an amendment of visitation at the age of 16. But will most likely need a lawyer to represent them, and file the papers with the court.
No Minors, unless between the age of 16 and 18 and married or serving active military may refuse visitation when there is a valid Court Order. However, the residential parent can petition the court to modify the terms of the contact agreement if keeping the child away from the other parent is in the manifest best interest of the minor. This is difficult to do unless the child is being abuse in some way. If this is the case get the child to a counselor that is qualified to testify in Court, then line up other witnesses who are privy to the abuse. Once this evidence is gathered filed the petition to modify and if the Court deems it harmful for the child to continue with contact, it will be modified to supervised contact or perhaps, no contact. No Court wants a child to be alienated from another Parent unless it is to protect the child.
Assuming the visitation is court ordered, then no. If there is a legitimate reason the minor does not want to spend time with the parent (ie they're a drug abuse), then the custodial parent needs to petition the court for a modification of the visitation order.
The legal age to move out without parental consent in Ontario is 16 years of age, as well as it's the legal age to kick your child out of your house. If a 16 year old chooses to leave, they have the right to bring their personal belongings and if your parents refuse to let you bring them, you can be escorted to your house by a police officer, who will help you retrieve them. The legal age to move out without parental consent in Ontario is 16 years of age, as well as it's the legal age to kick your child out of your house. If a 16 year old chooses to leave, they have the right to bring their personal belongings and if your parents refuse to let you bring them, you can be escorted to your house by a police officer, who will help you retrieve them.
16 is the illagel age to babysit.
Around the age of 16
Yes . A Child Of The Age 16 In Missouri, May Dropout With Parental Permission !
The age varies from state to state. In the state of Missouri a child can be emancipated at the age of 16.
For our daughter it was 18 years of age. or he or she can become emancipated at 16 years of age through family court.. which in terms deems the minor an adult. The person is no longer required to visit non custodial parent.
If it was the legislators intent that the emancipation not apply to a 16 year olds, the statute would specifically say "any child over the age of 16 but under the age of 18" or any child 16 or 17 years of age.
i think 18. But you can get legally emancipated, which basically is you signing papers so you are no longer under their supervision and they are not responsible for you. You can get legally emancipated at 16 i think..
16. a child can quit school at 16 in ny
16. Child labor laws prevents an employer hiring anyone under the age of 16.
16. Child labor laws prevents an employer from hiring anyone under the age of 16.
I think 16 is the age you can leave your child home alone depending on how long you are gone for if it is a few days then 16 or 18 for definite.
The proper age to let your child start to model should be 16, as the child at that age can make better decisions and have the confidence to become a model.
The age you need to be to get a job is 16 you need a peret to get a job under the age if 16 no child under the age of 12 can get a job.
i think the parent has to let a child live at home until they are 18 unless they both agree the child can move out
If you live in the US, she gets to decide when she's 18. Until that age if the parent has court-ordered visitation it has to be followed. If there is a valid reason (and it must be a very valid reason) the child does not want to visit with the other parent, you need to petition the court to modify the visitation order.
If he can prove that he is the biological father of the child, he can seek custody or visitation rights, regardless of whether or not he is on the birth certificate or paying child support. In fact, if he is the biological father he can legally have his name added to the birth certificate. However, if he has not been around for 16 years, it is unlikely that a judge will grant anything more than visitation rights, and the child is old enough to have a say in whether or not they want visits from their father.
The legal Age to Move Out In Saskatchewan is 16.
Yes. They are not adults until age 18.
Theoretically. But one would have to complete a college degree as a child and then complete medical school by age 16.