Can a driver legally drive while taking hydracodone?
There is no statutory regulations against that particular named drug that I am aware of - however - ALL states have DUI (Driving Under the Influence) statutes that would easily apply if you your driving was impaired because of taking it.
No. A driver on a learner's permit must be supervised by a licenced driver of legal age, and they're required to be in a condition where they could legally drive themselves. If you're too drunk to legally drive the vehicle yourself, you're too drunk to be a supervising driver.
Because it makes you legally allowed to drive!
Not in Texas.
Yes, as long as the other person is a legally licensed driver.
No. The supervising driver must be in a condition where they themselves could legally operate the vehicle.
Can you drive with a foreign driver's license in the US if you have a suspended Florida drivers license?
It is not legal to drive with a foreign driver\'s license in the US if you have a suspended Florida driver\'s license. You will need to resolve the suspension in order to drive legally.
up to 14 or 15 hrs a day
If he or she is a licensed driver and some states have an age requirement. They have to meet the state laws for driving. If they don't, no they can't drive.
No you may not. Getting the permit is what allows you to drive with a licensed driver in the car with you. Without that permit, you cannot drive at all. * Except if you are on your own private property, then you can legally drive without a permit.
You must have your license with you to prove you are a licensed driver. Without it, you are not legally allowed to drive.
What if an uninsured unlicensed driver is driving an insured drivers car causes an accident with bodily injury?
The injury would most likely not be covered under your auto because you let an unlicensed driver drive your vehicle when they cannot legally drive.
Does a child in school taking the driver education class need a permit to drive the driver ed class car?
No, you need the class in order to get a permit.
You are not required to learn how to drive from your parents; any licensed driver can legally teach you to drive and can accompany you when you are driving with a learner's permit. And you can pick up the permit by yourself (if you don't have to drive to get there).
Can a licensed teenage driver legally drive his parent's insured car in Texas without actually being insured himself?
No. If you had broadform insurance he would be able to drive any vehical you own as long as you NAME him a driver. Broadform is nice for people with more then one vehical.
Yes as long as the 18 year old is a legally licensed driver
The majority of the time no because it is an insured's policyholder's duty not to let unlicensed people driver their car because they cannot legally drive.
You cannot get car insurance if you do not have a license because you cannot legally drive.
So long as the vehicle is legally registered and insured, with an up-to-date inspection, and is operated by a driver with a valid licence, yes.
The contracted form of cannot is can't. Moreover, the meaning of can(not) depends on its context. "I cannot drive" could mean: I do not know how to drive I'm not a very good driver I broke my leg and I am unable to drive My license was revoked and I am not legally allowed to drive, i.e. I may not drive I should not drive
Currently, After a (mandatory) 10 hour rest period, A driver can legally drive for 11 hours. Once he starts his day, he has 14 hours in which to drive those 11, before he is required to take another 10 hour break.
A suspended drivers licence is a licence that belongs to a driver who has been suspended from Driving. when a driver is suspended they legally allowed to drive for a certain time, drivers get suspended as a punishment for breaking laws related to roads
You have to be 18 or 21 in order to legally drive.
In the UK, a forklift driver must have been on an official course, passed a test and obtained a licence. Only then, due to Health and Safety Regulations, can an employer legally let an employee drive a forklift.
Not to buy an auto insurance policy necessarily but you must have one to be listed as a driver on the policy and to legally drive the vehicle.
A drivers license is important because it is needed to legally drive in all 50 states of the U.S. , its territory(Puerto Rico) and most of the world.
Then they'll have a car registered in their name that they won't (legally) be able to drive. I don't see why this is such a stumper.
Yes, as long as they are a licensed driver in one state, they can operate a auto in any state, no matter who the owner is, as long as they have the owner's permission to do so.
I think you can if you are with an experienced driver. One that has a drivers license. At least that is what i THINK.
You can't drive legally until you get them renewed
you cant drive at all until your license has be reinstated by paying the fines, going to court or taking whatever classes you have to take depending on the reason for your suspension
If you place your son on a 'named driver exclusion' he will not be covered but is it still legal for him to drive?
If your son has a valid drivers license , he can legally drive your vehicle. But- he will not be covered by your auto insurance policy for any damage incurred while your son was operating the automobile. Therefore You would be liable (out of pocket) for any damages. In some states, he cannot legally drive any vehicle without car insurance.
Legally, and provided the driver has enough hours on their logbook to complete the run, about 2-1/2 days.
yes California driving permit allows you to drive on feeway/tollway,only between hours of 7a.m. and 7p.m.(before dusk).also, driver must have had permit for 3 month ,after taking test at DMV. yes California driving permit allows you to drive on feeway/tollway,only between hours of 7a.m. and 7p.m.(before dusk).also, driver must have had permit for 3 month ,after taking test at DMV.
It depends on who owns the car. If both parties own it then you need the permission of both. If the car is the sole property of the husband then yes, you can drive it with only his permission.
The legal age is 13 years of age to legally drive a boat.
well,firstly,they must know whether or not you are a legally licensed driver before you drive their car, and if you don't return with the car, it sure would be easier to prosecute you if they know who you are,right?
When a person dies intestate (without a will), the vehicle goes into probate with the rest of their estate, until the court determines how the deceased person's belongings will be awarded.
While there may be some states that allow special exceptions (granted on an individual basis) you may NOT legally operate a vehicle on a permit if you are unaccompanied by a licensed driver.
In most states he will have to be added as a driver on your insurance if you want him to be able to legally drive your car. Check with your insurance carrier for state specific details.
IF a driver has been excluded on a policy, they are not allowed to drive any vehicles covered on the policy. If they do drive the vehicles, no coverage of any kind will be afforded for any claims arising out of their driving the car. Then he will also get a ticket for driving without insurance because he has no insurance when he is the driver. No coverage at all for anyone including the other… Read More
First, the car will likely get impounded because the tags are expired and the owner is not with the car. You can get a ticket as the driver. Drivers are responsible for not only how they drive but knowing what they drive can be legally on the road. An unregistered car shouldn't be on the road.
That would be yes. I'm going through the same thing right now with my son. But that's in Oklahoma. * Yes, but the parent must be a legally licensed driver.
You can only drive mopeds and motorbike with a maximum engine capacity of 50cc. legally at the age of 16 in the UK. At the age of 17, however, you are allowed to legally drive a vehicle provided you have a license.
Speed bumps are designed to encourage a driver to drive slowly. Taking a speed bump at a high rate of speed will most certainly damage your vehicle.
15 1/2 - 16 for a Leaner's Permit after taking the driving course and passing it as well as the DMV's driving/written test. You will need a licensed driver with you, cannot drive on the freeways/Interstates, or after dusk.
Is the car insured or is the driver insured My sister has a license and is driving my insured car but her name is not on my policy. Can she legally drive my car if I give her permission?
no she has to be on your policy , or if you are full comperhensive and she hold an insureance policy . then you can give her permisson to drive your car under 3rd party only
24...but, if you are asking 'legally', I don't know. The State DOT could tell you. -------------- 11 hours of driving then 10 hours OFF duty then you can drive another 11 hours then 10 hours off, etc........
Each day a truck driver usually drives as far as he/she legally can. That is usually around 650 miles. However, the number of miles isn't what is regulated, the time is. The time we are allowed to drive in a day is 11 hours. However, the time to drive is affected by how much time is wasted in a day waiting or working in other ways, for example unloading a truck. The maximum time we… Read More
A truck driver can legally log it in two days. If you could drive straight through with no breaks or share the driving non-stop it could be done in a day.
Anyone can 'own' a car in the UK - They don't necessarily have to be the driver - or posess a driving licence. HOWEVER - in order to legally drive in the UK you have to pass the UK driving test.