Can a police officer force a runaway in Washington state to return home to the state they are from?
if they have you in custody, yes they can
Can a police officer force a runaway to go home in Florida if the runaway is found at a friends house?
Can your 16 year old leave and go live with her grandmother out of state without your permission in the state of New York?
If your 17 and move out 5 months before your birthday against your parents will in North Carolina would charges even get to court by then?
Contact City Hall or the police department within your hometown and request a police misconduct form. Fill it out and return it. If you do this, it's always wise to make sure your allegations can be proved and that it's not something that could be considered petty. Otherwise it may give the impression that you have a vendetta against the officer, therefore any future complaints may not be taken seriously.
If you male is 17 almost 18 in 3 month if his parents kicked him out and he lived in a good home for 3 months and his parents try to force him to come back does he have to?
Is a courtesy officer aka off duty police officer required to pay taxes on a free apartment provided by the owner of the building in return for his services?
You are 17 and your boyfriend is 21 if you don't come home for a couple days can the police come get you?
If your parents report you as a runaway/missing (and I'm sure they will) then yes, the police can pick you up and return you home. Boyfriend can also be facing charges along the lines of contributing to the delinquency of a minor/harboring a runway/etc and maybe even more depending on the situation and the laws of your specific state.
I don't think it is ILLEGAL to run away in any state. - - - - - - - - Yes. In Georgia, a child under 18 may not leave their parents' home without permission. If they do, they will be considered a runaway, and eventually picked up by the police. The police will either take the child into custody or return him/her to the parents. The child will also face juvenile charges in Juvenile…
What will happen if a 17-year-old girl wants to run away and move in with her 19-year-old boyfriend?
The southerner slave owner who was in a northern state to reclaim a runaway slave could get his delivery on simple judicial declaration that the alleged slave (which could also be a free black) without the fugitive were allowed to put the case before a jury. Furthermore the police and the Federal Courts of Justice and Federal authorities and not those of the single states were appointed to ensure the capture and return the fugitive…
Having worked "off the books" is not in itself a disqualification to be a police officer. However, a possible consequence to working "off the books" would be if you didn't report the earnings from this kind of work on your income tax return. In a pre-employment background investigation, you will be asked if you have engaged in any criminal misconduct, and under-reporting income is a potentially criminal offense.
No. Currently a police officer can run your plate through the LEIN (Law Enforcement Information Network) and get several returns. One return is from NCIC which tells if there are any national 'hits' or 'wants' for that plate (i.e. is the plate reported as stolen someplace). It also checks through a statewide file for wanted hits. One of the returns is from the SOS (Secretary of State). This return will give all of the registration…
Police practices vary greatly from state to state and from town to town. What the police can do if you are a runaway and what they will do may be two different things. The police can use any of the many tools at their disposal to find you and return you to your parents. Legally, you are a minor and can't leave home without their consent. They can take a child against his will back…