Baseball
Softball
Baseball Rules and Regulations

Can a runner run back towards a base he was occupying to avoid a tag on a force play?

User Avatar
Wiki User
2010-07-28 03:29:21

Yes, of course he can as long has he stays within 3 feet of a

line directly between him and either base, he can go either

direction. He's still obligated to get to the base ahead of him

eventually if there's a force.


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.