answersLogoWhite

0

  • Children and the Law
  • Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
  • Age of Consent & Underage Relationships

Can a sixteen year old move out with parental consent?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2006-07-25 23:42:35

Depends on what state you are in

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Still have questions?

Related Questions

Can a sixteen year old move out of house without parental consent?

yes


Is it legal for a sixteen year old to move out and live with another family that is not their own without parental consent?

No


Can a sixteen year old get a tattoo with parental consent in California?

You can get a tattoo with parental consent in California if you are under the age of 18.


Can a 17 year old move in with a relative with parental consent?

Yes, with parental consent.


Can a sixteen year old girl in Georgia move in with her boyfriend if they are engaged?

since you can't get legally married till your 18 without parental consent, you would have to get parental consent to move out before you got married,even if your parentals agreed...


Can a sixteen year old get a tattoo in Manchester with parental consent?

Yes, a sixteen year old can get a tattoo in Manchester with parental consent at many tattoo shops. In most cases, the parents have to accompany the minor child.


Can a sixteen year old get married in Colorado with out parental consent?

No, you have to have parent consent if you are under 18 to get married.


Can a sixteen year old move in with her boyfriend without parental consent in the state of West Virginia?

Not unless she marries him first or is legally emancipated.


How can a 16 year old in Michigan move into an apartment with her 18 year old boyfriend if she has parental consent?

What do you mean by how? You have parental consent and you are also age of consent so you can just move.


Can a 15 year old move out with out parental consent in Massachusetts?

No, a 15 year old can not move out without parental consent in Massachusetts. A minor can only move out if they are legally emancipated.


Can a sixteen year old get a tattoo with parental consent in Maine?

Nope. It is a liability to take on underage clients with out consent


Can a pregnant sixteen year old get married without parental consent?

Depends on the state but you will need courts consent.


Can a sixteen year old legally move out in Georgia without parental consent?

No, in Georgia, you cannot move out until 17.


Is it illegal for a sixteen year old and a twenty one year old to date without parental consent?

no


Can a sixteen year old marry an eighteen year old without parental consent in new york?

No.


Can a minor sixteen years of age move out and live on their own with parental consent as long as they prove they can provide for them self?

As long as they have parental consent, a 16 year old can live where they want. However, it does not mean the parents have no responsibility for the welfare of the child.


Can a sixteen year old move out at sixteen in Kentucky?

No, a sixteen year old can not legally move out on their own in Kentucky. Unless the sixteen year old is married or has parental permission they have to live with the parent until they are 18.


Can a 17 year old move out of their home with parents consent?

Yes, with parental consent.


Can a sixteen year old female from the us marry a foreigner that is in the us?

Yes, with parental consent.


Is it legal for a 17 year old girl to move in with a 20 year old boy with parental consent in North Carolina?

Sure, with parental consent.


If a sixteen year old resident of Alabama is pregnant can she get married without parental consent?

No. Pregnant or not, you need parental permission to marry.


Can an adult marry a minor with parental consent in the state of Illinois?

A sixteen or seventeen year old can get married in Illionois if they have parental permission.


Can a 17 year old pregnant girl in Pennsylvania move out without parental consent?

A minor in the U.S. can not move out without parental, or legal guardian consent.


In Arkansas can a sixteen year old female and a twenty year old male get married?

Yes, with parental consent.


Can a pregnant sixteen-year-old get married without parental consent in Colorado?

If you are under the age of 18, parental consent is necessary. You can get married at 16 with consent. You may be able to get a court order if the parents are not available.