Quantcast
answersLogoWhite
notificationBell
Cars & Vehicles
Rules of the Road
Traffic Violations and Tickets

Can an 18 year old with a learners permit drive alone?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2011-04-23 17:03:19

Yes, in some states such as, CA & PA, an 18 year with a learners permit is permitted to drive without anyone else in their vehicle unless the passenger(s) are 18 years old or older.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

Can a 15 year old with a learners permit drive alone?

No one with a learner's permit can drive alone. Age has nothing to do with it.



Can a 21-year-old drive alone with a learner's permit?

No, age doesn't matter when you have a learners permit. Only a licensed driver can drive alone.


Can a 21 year old drive alone with a learners permit?

No, there must be a licensed driver with the permit driver.


Can a 17 year old with learners permit drive alone?

unless their is a new law- the answer is NO


Can a 17 year old drive alone?

In the United States, most if not all states allow 16-year-olds to get their drivers licenses. As long as you have your drivers licenses (not a learners permit) you can drive alone.


Is an 18 year old allowed to drive alone in new york?

As long as you have a valid drivers license and not a learners permit yes.


Can an 18 year old with a learners permit drive alone in Maryland?

No, regardless of your emancipated age, you must be accompanied by a licensed driver.


Can a 15-year-old with a learner's permit drive to work alone in Florida?

Part of the learners permit test covers that information. If you haven't bothered to read the book, perhaps you shouldn't be driving EVEN WITH ADULT SUPERVISION! No, most states are raising the driving age and driving laws for learners are more restrictive than before. In general, you can't drive a car alone on a learners permit. You MAY be able to drive a motorcycle alone, but you'll need to check your state laws to find out the restrictions. When in doubt, check the local laws since they vary from state to state.


Can a 18 year old driver with a learners permit drive unsupervised in the state of Pennsylvania?

If you have only a learner's permit, then you are not permitted to drive unsupervised.



Can a 21 year old drive alone with a learner's permit in Michigan?

You can't drive alone with a learner's permit, anywhere in the US, at any age. Period.


Can an 18 year old drive alone in Florida with a learner's permit?

A permit is not required but you need a license to be able to drive.


Is it possible for an 18-year-old in California with a permit to drive alone to work?

No you are not able to drive to work with a permit even if you are 18


Can a 17 year old drive to school alone on a permit in Florida?

You can't drive alone on a permit at any age, regardless of where you're going to or coming from. Period.


If you are under the age of 18 and had an learners permit for a year can you drive by yourself?

No, you can't drive by yourself until you get your license, no matter how old you are.


Can a 18 year old with a learners permit drive with a 18 year old?

I'm unsure of which state you are referring, but in PA a learners permit driver can only drive with individuals 21 years of age or older. The following link explains PA's permit restrictions in detail.http://www.dmv.state.pa.us/pdotforms/fact_sheets/pub195us.pdf


Can 16 year old drive alone with a Florida drivers permit?

No. You must pass the road test to get your lisence and then you can drive alone.


Can an 11 year old drive a car?

no. You have to have ether your learners permit, or you have to have a licence. 11 year olds can drive a dune buggy though. Sorry if i let you down.


Can a 16 year old with a learners permit drive with a 18 year old?

Yes as long as the 18 year old is a legally licensed driver


How long does a Texas learners permit last?

A Texas learners permit will last approximately one year. If the person is unable to obtain a drivers license, they will need to reapply for a new learners permit.


Does Florida law require you to have insurance even if you only have a learners permit?

Allstate will not charge you for a driver with a learners permit for the first year.


Does an 18 year old have to have a learners permit?

Last I heard, if you are eighteen there is specific test you take that leads to your license, not a learners permit.



Can a seventeen year old drive alone?

Yes, IF they have a driver's license and not just a permit.


Still have questions?

Trending Questions
Previously Viewed
Unanswered Questions
What plug replaces l8rtc? Asked By Wiki User
Who are perceptual region's? Asked By Wiki User