answersLogoWhite

0

No, Tyrant Dragon's protective effect can only be used against traps that Target it. A Targeted trap is one where a specific monster is picked when the trap card is activated. Gravity Bind selects nothing, it just applies a 'blanket' effect that affects any appropriate card. This is not targeting, so Tyrant Dragon's effect does nothing to it.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What is the ruling when gravity bind is on the field and light and darkness dragon is summon?

Light and Darkness Dragon will be switched into defense position. There is otherwise no interaction.


Is obelisk the tormentor effected by gravity bind?

No, "Obelisk the Tormentor" is not affected by "Gravity Bind" because it is an Effect Monster with no Level, and "Gravity Bind" only affects monsters with Levels 4 and higher.


When Gravity Bind is activated does it affect certain Ancient Gear monsters to not attack since their lvls are 4 and higher or does it negate Gravity Bind even when it's active?

no it doesn't because gravity bind doesn't allow attacking for lv 4+ which means their effects would not trigger


What are the release dates for Dragon Ball - 1986 A Real Bind 3-13?

Dragon Ball - 1986 A Real Bind 3-13 was released on: USA: 11 November 2002


Does gravity bind work on both or your opponent only?

yes it can


How would you make a deck that would destroy all cards or monsters of a themed deck - a theme counter deck?

First equip spells and traps that enhance your monsters and kill their monsters. Cards like gravity bind work well for this. Then get a card like gobin king. His attack increases 1000 attack for every fiend on the field. He is also exempt from gravity bind. This is a killer deck.


If I have a gravity bind on the field and my opponent summons an ancient gear with effect that does not allow me to play spell or trap card until the end of damage stage will it negate my gravity bind?

The effect of an 'Ancient Gear' will not negate the effect of 'Gravity Bind'. The effects of Spell or Trap Cards that are already face-up can still have their effects activated. However, face-down Spell or Trap Cards cannot be activated.


What is the ruling when light and darkness dragon is on the field and you play gravity bind what happens?

It negates. Light and Darkness will negate all cards, yours or your opponents. Only restrictions: It can't negate two in the same chain, and it can't negate counter traps.


In Yugioh does the card Gravity Bind affect your own cards at all?

Spell and Trap cards with field or blanket effects (destroy all monsters, switch all monsters to defence mode) will affect all monsters regardless of ownership, unless stated otherwise. Cards like Swords of Revealing Light only affects the opponent's monsters, because it says so. Gravity Bind on the other hand affects all Lv4 or higher monsters, regardless of who controls them.


What would be the theoretical minimum size or mass of an atom in order for it to be held together by gravity or is it not feasible at all?

It is not feasible for an atom to be held together by gravity because gravity is very weak at the atomic scale compared to the electromagnetic forces that bind atoms together. In theory, even if you had an atom small enough for gravity to be the dominant force, quantum effects would destabilize it.


Can Jowls of Dark Demise still attack with an attached monster if level limit area b or gravity bind is on the field?

Firstly, Jowls does not 'attach' to anything. It just takes control of a monster. Next, no, the stolen monster can in no way override the restrictive effects of Level Limit Area B or Gravity Bind. It will be forced to remain into attack mode or be stopped from attacking, as directed by those two cards.


What is the noun form of the verb bind?

The word 'bind' is both a verb and a noun. The noun bind is a word for a problematic situation: "I'm in a bind."The noun forms for the verb to bind are binder and the gerund, binding.